ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Doolittle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Doolittle?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Doolittle?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Love him. He remembers my sons name and always asks how he's doing. He's very caring and good at what he does. Great bedside manner, and good at managing my anxiety and issues. Will never go to another doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Dr. Doolittle has been my 2 sons doctor for 14 years. They just love how Dr. Doolittle has taken care of them over the years. They have had the opportunity to change to other doctors and refuse to do so. He is very detailed in his examinations, very patient and excellent in his follow up care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

respiratory therapist

In 25 years of working in the medical field I have never seen or heard of anything so bad as I was taken care of by dr donothing.I was running out of all my meds so I phoned his office and asked for refills on my 3 asthma meds and my diabetic meds, .I had to repeat this 3 times.each time they would tell me the doctor ok'd the refill and my pharmacy was sent the order only to find out that he did not send the order,So I talked with him personally and he ok'd me it would be done..nope NEVER sent!,so I made an apointment with him,and again he said no problem,but again never sent.I then contacted the sutter health patient advocacy department and they made a report and called him,and again he said ok,but no meds called.I was without meds for 1 week and went to ED and got a 1 week prescription,I made 1 more appointment with Dr DO-NOTHING and acted as nice and as christian as I could(Iused to be a missionary) He said he didn't know what had happened,but he would put the order in.Out of the 4 meds he only sent 1 to the pharmacy and it wasn't my normal 3 months,but only 3 days ,my mail order pharmacy always bills for 3 months even if you only get 1 week of meds(this too probably is unethical)I called the doc again and said they would fix the problem,but they never did.I gave up after this.I them found dr kenneth shipley who was great for 1 year,but them died!I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

He really seems to want to work with patients to get to the root of the issue. He has excellent bedside manner and maintains a very positive energy with his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Best Doctor I have ever had

Dr. Doolittle has been my doctor for 10yrs and I couldn't be more happy with his care. He is very caring, and always follows up on your progress. If you want a great doctor go and see him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Doolittle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

  • Dr. Stanley Leff

    Dr. Stanley Leff

    Family Medicine

    Roseville, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    42
  • Dr. Dorothy Pitman

    Family Medicine

    Roseville, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Sharmila Chatterjee

    Family Medicine

    Roseville, CA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (6)
    23