Dr. John Doolittle MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Roseville, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him. He remembers my sons name and always asks how he's doing. He's very caring and good at what he does. Great bedside manner, and good at managing my anxiety and issues. Will never go to another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doolittle has been my 2 sons doctor for 14 years. They just love how Dr. Doolittle has taken care of them over the years. They have had the opportunity to change to other doctors and refuse to do so. He is very detailed in his examinations, very patient and excellent in his follow up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
respiratory therapist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 25 years of working in the medical field I have never seen or heard of anything so bad as I was taken care of by dr donothing.I was running out of all my meds so I phoned his office and asked for refills on my 3 asthma meds and my diabetic meds, .I had to repeat this 3 times.each time they would tell me the doctor ok'd the refill and my pharmacy was sent the order only to find out that he did not send the order,So I talked with him personally and he ok'd me it would be done..nope NEVER sent!,so I made an apointment with him,and again he said no problem,but again never sent.I then contacted the sutter health patient advocacy department and they made a report and called him,and again he said ok,but no meds called.I was without meds for 1 week and went to ED and got a 1 week prescription,I made 1 more appointment with Dr DO-NOTHING and acted as nice and as christian as I could(Iused to be a missionary) He said he didn't know what had happened,but he would put the order in.Out of the 4 meds he only sent 1 to the pharmacy and it wasn't my normal 3 months,but only 3 days ,my mail order pharmacy always bills for 3 months even if you only get 1 week of meds(this too probably is unethical)I called the doc again and said they would fix the problem,but they never did.I gave up after this.I them found dr kenneth shipley who was great for 1 year,but them died!I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really seems to want to work with patients to get to the root of the issue. He has excellent bedside manner and maintains a very positive energy with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Best Doctor I have ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doolittle has been my doctor for 10yrs and I couldn't be more happy with his care. He is very caring, and always follows up on your progress. If you want a great doctor go and see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Doolittle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.