ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dorizas Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
18.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dorizas?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Very prompt, professional and thorough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Great Doctor.

There are very few doctors I view as great and he is fantastic. Has great respect for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Dr. Dorizas performed my daughter's second shoulder surgery. He is an excellent doctor. Very knowledgable as well as very kind & caring. I would highly recommend him to anyone requiring orthopaedic surgery/treatment! He prayed with us before the surgery as well which was so comforting to know we had a surgeon who realizes his dependence upon God. So thankful we had him as her doctor!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

GREAT EXPERIENCE
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Fantastic Dr.

I had a SLAP tear repair in my shoulder by Dr. Dorzias and I would recommend him to anyone. The way he treated me was very caring I also loved how he prayed with me before surgery that tells me a lot about the man behind the mask. Thank you Dr. Dorzias I will remember you as I am able to perform to the best of my ability in the military. God Bless

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

My Son is a Wrestler at UTC and has had a Shoulder and Knee surgrey done by Dr Dorizas. He has been excellent. His attention to detail is very good and his communication with the patient and family are excellent. I have great faith in him as our Dr.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Exceptional Dr.

Dr D porvides exceptional care. He is extremely careful, skilled, compassionate and a gifted MD. There is no wonder that he is the team md for so many sports teams. He is completely dedicated to caring for his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2009

I would highly recommend Dr. Dorizas.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dorizas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Humphrey Heywood III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53
  • Dr. Daniel Doty

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Peter Nowotarski

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    29