ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Douthit Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Douthit Jr?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Douthit Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

I feel he needs to go back to school or retire. He carrys around a book to look up a RX to give you. All the girls that work there are snotty and rude. God forbid if you need anything if they are playing their games on the computer. The office is so dirty. One thing good is there is no waiting list. Coz nobody goes there.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

He's a pretty okay guy and know's what he's doing. I'd recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Bah Humbug

This was the rudist provider I have ever met.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Clueless

Literally the worst doctor I have ever seen. Most Physicians' Assistants I've visited give better care than this supposed "doctor". Refers me to a specialist for literally every problem I visit for. Makes me come in and pay a copay just to get refills of long-term medications just to make more money. The only thing he seems genuinely concerned about is that everyone become a vegetarian like him, and buy some book that the majority of his medical advice comes from.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Unprofessional and Rude

Dr. Douthit is awkward, lacks confidence, does not provide sufficient care and is very hard to schedule with. Every time I have seen him I have told him what I suspect is wrong with me, and he does nothing more to exam my suspicions, he just writes a prescription. He rude, speaks to his patients in a degrading tone and is in my opinion, a boarder line quack!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

I didn't care for Dr. Douthit's disengaged manner, nor for the impression overall that he understood or wanted to understand my condition.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Douthit Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thornton, CO.

  • Dr. Carlos Vera

    Family Medicine

    Thornton, CO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    23
  • Dr. Erick Gomer

    Family Medicine

    Thornton, CO 0.38 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Jeremy Law

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Thornton, CO 0.87 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    31