The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dowbak Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dowbak?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

I had a broken leg it was healing nicely my kid broke his arm went to same doc after he checked my son he was looking at my leg I was not even there for my self

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

He has operated on my legs seven times from my accident to infection ..........he has successfully installed hardware into my legs that helped my bones heal properly it is now time to take this hardware out . He has been very informative on the procedures and while going through the whole process.He will do what he can to make u confident and comfortable .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

You Are In Good Hands !

Dr. Dowbak is a GREAT orthopedic surgeon. I had arthroscopic knee surgery & I've had excellent results. He explains things thoroughly & makes sure you have what you need during the recovery process. I would choose this physician again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

Dr. Dowbak is a very qualified and professional surgeon. He was super in every way!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Convicted Felon (9 months of 4 year sentence), sexual predator-->AVOID

Has never learned the benefit of telling the truth. If he operates on you and has a complication, he will not hold himself accountable, he will blame you (for example, "you smoked", "you were told to elevate your leg" etc.,etc. ). Avoid this doctor. Together with his transsexual girlfriend ("Bonnie and Clyde") he will harm you in whatever way he can. Her name is shannon marie dehererra. They have been doing "jokes" for many years. When he was found guilty of conspiracy to burn down a building in Ms., he insisted it was a "joke" and did not really mean to do it. Judge did not buy it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

convicted felon, sexual predator

avoid this doctor, does not know right from wrong

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Great Orthopedic Surgeon

Prompt, courteous, professional service. He is the best! My results were letter perfect! I refer him to all my friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Incredibly experienced and knowledgeable. Hard working and sees patients at all hours of the day. Brilliant, not afraid to operate on tough cases.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dowbak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near French Camp, CA.

  • Dr. Charity Wip

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    French Camp, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Carmelino Galang

    Orthopedic Surgery

    French Camp, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Glynn Garland

    Orthopedic Surgery

    French Camp, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (6)
    47