Dr. John Dowbak MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a broken leg it was healing nicely my kid broke his arm went to same doc after he checked my son he was looking at my leg I was not even there for my self
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has operated on my legs seven times from my accident to infection ..........he has successfully installed hardware into my legs that helped my bones heal properly it is now time to take this hardware out . He has been very informative on the procedures and while going through the whole process.He will do what he can to make u confident and comfortable .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
You Are In Good Hands !
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowbak is a GREAT orthopedic surgeon. I had arthroscopic knee surgery & I've had excellent results. He explains things thoroughly & makes sure you have what you need during the recovery process. I would choose this physician again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowbak is a very qualified and professional surgeon. He was super in every way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Convicted Felon (9 months of 4 year sentence), sexual predator-->AVOID
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has never learned the benefit of telling the truth. If he operates on you and has a complication, he will not hold himself accountable, he will blame you (for example, "you smoked", "you were told to elevate your leg" etc.,etc. ). Avoid this doctor. Together with his transsexual girlfriend ("Bonnie and Clyde") he will harm you in whatever way he can. Her name is shannon marie dehererra. They have been doing "jokes" for many years. When he was found guilty of conspiracy to burn down a building in Ms., he insisted it was a "joke" and did not really mean to do it. Judge did not buy it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
convicted felon, sexual predator
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
avoid this doctor, does not know right from wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Great Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, courteous, professional service. He is the best! My results were letter perfect! I refer him to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly experienced and knowledgeable. Hard working and sees patients at all hours of the day. Brilliant, not afraid to operate on tough cases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Dowbak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near French Camp, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Sabety

42 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Pucelik

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Carmelino Galang

42 years experience

5.0 of 5