ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dowdle Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dowdle?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

great doctor ,had surgrey with no issue's.going back to him with another problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Office billing

Performed unnecessary biopsy in order to determine what a first year hand specialist would know by sight. He is in network yet his billing company sent me a bill and when I called they said you owe us nothing and then sent the bill to collections who are now hounding me. Incompetent office billing staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

He saved my left arm nine years ago!

I am returning to Dr. John, this time with a new issue with my other hand, because I TRUST him so completely! Very seriously & truthfully: he literally saved my left arm years ago, correcting the damage a previous surgeon in NJ left me with! I would reccommend Dr. Dowdle without reservation!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

I was impressed by the level of professionalism exhibited by the doctor and his staff. He was thorough, his diagnosis was accurate, and the surgery was flawless. When I went back a year later for a different problem, he again impressed me with his diagnosis and his treatment. He doesn't always insiste on surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Painful

Performed a painful biopsy on my hand to find out what I had. Afterwards I sought a second opinion and the other Dr asked why a biopsy was done as it was unnecessary as I had ... condition. Oh well, live and learn. Seek a second opinion and maybe a third before a biopsy or surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

HORRIBLE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 20th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dowdle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Andrew Sama

    Andrew Sama

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Stamford, CT 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (106)
    22
  • Charles Cornell

    Charles Cornell

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Stamford, CT 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (112)
    37
  • Dr. Steven Mcanany

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Stamford, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)