ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Dowling Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Dowling?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Dr. Dowling is the best. He spends time and actually listens to you! He will also take the time to call you personally when necessary (for me it was when I'd been bitten by a tick - he called to let me know he'd called in a prescription and told me I had to pick it up that day). Excellent doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

He is a very caring physician. I always feel secure with his diagnosis and treatment. He makes it his business to know you and treats the whole person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Dr. Dowling

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Dowling. He gives you his undivided attention and wants to make sure that you're comfortable with his diagnosis. He does this by listening and calling on reference materials to make his point. You can tell that he's really a teacher at heart. If this survey had ten stars Dr. Dowling would get ten.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Great doctor, I've been a patient for over 10 years

Dr. Dowling is never rushed, always sits down and listens intently. He is excellent at diagnosing problems and he takes the time to explain why/how this is happening.You never wait a long time in the waiting room. The longest I've ever waited is about 10 minutes. His bedside manner is wonderful and he works hard to put you at ease. You never get the feeling that there is a clock ticking. You always feel as though you are the only patient at the office.His staff are very helpful and pleasant as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Doctors like Dr. Dowling seem to be a dying breed. He is caring, knowledgable and easy to talk to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

best docter i ever had calling you back annsers all questions cant say enough about his qualitys

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    John Dowling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton, MA.

  • Dr. Steven Vandor

    Dr. Steven Vandor

    Internal Medicine

    Newton, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    14
  • Dr. Suzanne Saindon

    Dr. Suzanne Saindon

    Internal Medicine

    Newton, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    6
  • Dr. Alice Zacarian

    Dr. Alice Zacarian

    Internal Medicine

    Newton, MA 0 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    21