ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Drake Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Drake?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

The best!

In 2012 Dr. Drake repaired my shoulder which was in pieces due to a fall. I have total mobility in every which way thanks to this gentleman. He's a joy to have as a doctor who genuinely cares about you as his patient and their future wellbeing. I was Blessed by this gentleman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Very thurough and professional. Answered all my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Total Reconstructive foot surgery over 25 years ago is still perfect!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Dr. Drake performed a Total Knee Replacement on my Left knee is Nov of 2016. I am literally a big baby and I was so surprised just how well I did. I followed his instructions totally and was up and walking great in 4 days. He is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Dr. Drake performed hip surgery on my father who was very active and happy. He had an implantable defibrillator. During the surgery Dr. Drake failed to follow procedures necessary to protect this device which caused his heart to be shocked many times unnecessarily. After this time his blood pressure dropped dangerously low and his heart rate had changed. Dr. Drake never told us of his mistake. Three months later my father passed away from heart failure. Dr. Drake performed the surgery at 9pm (several hours after it had been scheduled for) after he had already done many other surgeries that day. This is something that could easily been avoided. This is a doctor who feels he is so superior that he can make patients wait hours to see him, however, he will not spend any time making sure that the patient's needs are met. I just want to share my experience so hopefully no one else has to ever go through this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Dr. Drake is awesome daughter everything organized everything prepared his team is excellent the team that he uses at the hospital ocean Springs is awesome thank you

Dr. Drake is awesome daughter everything organized everything prepared his team is excellent the team that he uses at the hospital ocean Springs is awesome thank you

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Drake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean Springs, MS.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Noblin ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jeffrey Noblin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    26
  • Dr. Matthew Lewis

    Dr. Matthew Lewis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Alexander Blevens

    Dr. Alexander Blevens

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Ocean Springs, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32