ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Draper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Draper?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Dr John Drpaer

Dr Draper has been my physician for 20 years. He is honest, friendly, funny, and always takes the time to explain or answer any questions you may have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Front desk staff awful

As a long time patient with Dr. Draper, the level of customer service and care that the front desk staff and scheduling team shows has gone to zero. When I was slightly late for an appointment they refused to see me, were rude, and when I mentioned possibly finding a new doctor they threatened not to fill my prescription if I didn't agree to stay with them. Samantha at the front desk has very little people skills and treats people with cold indifference

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr draper is one of the most knowledgeable drs I've been to. He takes the time to explain options and he has a wicked sense of humor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

I scheduled an appointment for an annual checkup this last May, an appointment that had to be scheduled out about four months. My insurance pays 100% on what is billed as a preventative visit. As part of the appointment he asked if I had anything going on that I would like to bring up, which I did mention two minor issues. A few weeks later I received a bill for thirty dollars which I had no idea what the bill was for. In calling the office billing department, it was explained that it was a copay for an added level 3 office visit, established patient and told me that it was for a second significant additional service because I mentioned these two issues, a shoulder strain and some osteoarthritis in my hand. All I received was some brief consultation on these issues, no prescription, treatment or therapy was prescribed. I ask the billing person, “During an annual checkup, if the doctor asks if you have any issue you would like to discuss with the doctor, I should answer no, unless I want to be charged a second charge for this discussion.” Her answer was “yes”. In my opinion, I feel that this is unethical to ask questions which generate hidden charges. Especially on issues that should be part of a preventative annual checkup. Dr. Draper has lost a patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Misdiagnosis, Patient abuse by staff

Holding a report from a cardiologist in his hand, Dr. Draper told me that the cardiologist said my chest x-rays "looked like an 80 year-old man with cardiomyopathy" (I was 48). Dr. Draper then looked me in the eye and said, "Naahhh. You don't have cardiomyopathy" and sent me on my way. Later that I week I checked myself into Parker Adventist Hospital where an echocardiogram was performed. My heart function was 10%.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Couldn't ask for someone better!

best PCP you could ever ask for! Kids, adults, esp. those with real problems!! He is amazing!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Best PCP around!

One day, when this doctor retires, it will be hard to find a family doctor who can match the standards he has set.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2009

Dr Draper really really cares about you as a person. He is an awesome doctor and always helps me out!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

Great Doctor

This is the kindest and most wonderful PCP you could ever ask for he is funny and really cares. I have never liked PCP's and would not see one until I had no other choice. Dr. Draper is first on my list for myself and my family you will never be dissapointed with his manners and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Draper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

  • Dr. Leslie Stanwix

    Family Medicine

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    38
  • Dr. Charlene Borja

    Family Medicine

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Spencer Walker

    Family Medicine

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    19