ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dvorak Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dvorak?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Dvorak, saved me from wearing a ileostomy bag for the rest of my life. My colon died and made a J pouch from small intestine about 11 years ago. I'm doing good and appreciate God putting him in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

very good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Bath Co Board of Education, Bath Co High School, YSC Secretary

I love Dr. Dvorak, I had my large intestine removed and he made a J Pouch out of my small intestine. Instead of wearing a bag and I'm now free. That;s 10 years ago, and I'm doing great. I thank God for him everyday. I recommend, Dr Dvorak, if your having colon problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 22nd, 2014

Good Doctor, But Practice All About Money

Dr. Dvorak is a good doctor, he performed outpatient surgery on me & it went well. Pretty good results overall. He does come off a bit aloof, not the most conversational doctor, but seems to know his stuff very well. My major complaint is the overall practice, it's all about making money, rather than patient care! Pretty shady. Some of the staff are a bit cold too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Surgery

Dr. Dvorak was a great doctor. He found our problem with our colons and then explained what would be done to take care of it. He said this was the first time he had twins. We will be telling everyone about this amazing doctor. His staff is the best too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Very Qualified Talented Surgeon

Dr. Dvorak helped me in a difficult time & performed an outpatient surgery on me & did a very good job. He is professional & thorough. He isn't the friendliest doctor in the world, but he is highly qualified & a great surgeon & I am glad I took a chance with him. The surgery he did on me was painless, and a breeze. He knows his stuff. Follow-up could have been a bit better, but overall I recommend him to anyone needing a colorectal doctor he is very qualified & good at what he does.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

This doctor did my cancer surgery and was amazing!

Dr. Dvorak did my colon cancer surgery in late Dec. 2010 and was terriffic on all my followups. I had stage 1 colon cancer and this doctor explained everything to me and was there for me all through my recovery and follow up. I went in for my annual colonoscopy and it came out clean and nothing was found. This is the dr. you want for your surgery!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Very good, courtious doctor that has a very good bedside mannor and helpful to his patients. Would recommend that anyone with a need to see a colorectal surgeon consult with Dr. Dvorak. I am a medical professional and was impressed with Dr. Dvorak's ability.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Very Impressed

Truly a great doctor, tremedous staff & nice facility. Just makes all the fun of a colonoscopy a even more pleasurable experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dvorak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Bruce Belin

    Dr. Bruce Belin

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.5
    (49)
    24
  • Dr. John Fox

    Dr. John Fox

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    48
  • Dr. Charles Papp

    Dr. Charles Papp

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    33