Dr. John Dvorak MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Bath Co Board of Education, Bath Co High School, YSC Secretary
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Dvorak, I had my large intestine removed and he made a J Pouch out of my small intestine. Instead of wearing a bag and I'm now free. That;s 10 years ago, and I'm doing great. I thank God for him everyday. I recommend, Dr Dvorak, if your having colon problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Good Doctor, But Practice All About Money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dvorak is a good doctor, he performed outpatient surgery on me & it went well. Pretty good results overall. He does come off a bit aloof, not the most conversational doctor, but seems to know his stuff very well. My major complaint is the overall practice, it's all about making money, rather than patient care! Pretty shady. Some of the staff are a bit cold too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dvorak was a great doctor. He found our problem with our colons and then explained what would be done to take care of it. He said this was the first time he had twins. We will be telling everyone about this amazing doctor. His staff is the best too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Very Qualified Talented Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dvorak helped me in a difficult time & performed an outpatient surgery on me & did a very good job. He is professional & thorough. He isn't the friendliest doctor in the world, but he is highly qualified & a great surgeon & I am glad I took a chance with him. The surgery he did on me was painless, and a breeze. He knows his stuff. Follow-up could have been a bit better, but overall I recommend him to anyone needing a colorectal doctor he is very qualified & good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
This doctor did my cancer surgery and was amazing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dvorak did my colon cancer surgery in late Dec. 2010 and was terriffic on all my followups. I had stage 1 colon cancer and this doctor explained everything to me and was there for me all through my recovery and follow up. I went in for my annual colonoscopy and it came out clean and nothing was found. This is the dr. you want for your surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good, courtious doctor that has a very good bedside mannor and helpful to his patients. Would recommend that anyone with a need to see a colorectal surgeon consult with Dr. Dvorak. I am a medical professional and was impressed with Dr. Dvorak's ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Very Impressed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly a great doctor, tremedous staff & nice facility. Just makes all the fun of a colonoscopy a even more pleasurable experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Dvorak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Belin

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Fox

48 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Papp

33 years experience

4.2 of 5