ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dykstra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dykstra?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dykstra?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Excellent physician. Listens, good sense of humor, right diagnosis, knowledgeable and interested in comfort of patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

I like Dr. Dykstra as a physician, and as a person. He knows what he's talking about. He's funny. Makes the visit less intimidating. The Georgetown staff is stuffy though, no sense of humor. All business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Dr. Dykstra has always spent the time needed with myself, husband, and kids. He has taken the time to make everyone always feel comfortable and cared about. He has gone above and beyond for our family. Every family I've recommended him to has loved him!! He and his staff call promptly after test results and never make me feel like the "worry wart" that I am. :) He has a passion for his job and the families in his care that comes through every time we visit. We're very blessed to have him as our family care practitioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Concern Parent

I just transferred both my kids to this doctor. When I went in to fill out the paper work I was told I was all set. My daughter called from school complaining of a soar throat and ear pain. I called the doctor's office to make an appointment for her. I was told that they could not see her because they have not seen her when she was healthy. I was told to take her to ER where she would be seen by someone who has never seen her when she was healthy either. Make sense? Not really. I was very firm in stating I needed an appointment for my daughter and they refused care. If there policy was to see the new patient first healthy before seeing them sick then they should have told me that when I was filling out the paper work. Who sees a doctor when they are healthy anyway?

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dykstra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hudsonville, MI.

  • Dr. Kenneth Forsman

    Dr. Kenneth Forsman

    Family Medicine

    Hudsonville, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Anne Hoekstra

    Family Medicine

    Hudsonville, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Steven Verkaik

    Dr. Steven Verkaik

    Family Medicine

    Hudsonville, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    31