Dr. John Crews III MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
GREAT SURGEON
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Crews for a consulatation. He was compassionate and very knowledgeable. He had operated on my daughter in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Administration
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crews is an excellent doctor. When ever I had an appointment with Dr. Crews he would review my test results and explain them to me in layman terms so that I fully understood my results. Dr. Crews is a caring and compassionate doctor that makes you feel comfortable. I feel confident to say that Dr. Crews has my best interest at heart. I would not hesitate recommend Dr. Crews to a friend or family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crews is by far one of the best surgeons! I had tumors in my breast and he removed them and I was surprisingly able to maintain my breast size. He was very professional and courteous and explained everything to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
great service
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
He should be ashamed to called a doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed that i needed tissue removed from my breast that he thought was cancerous, i knew that you did not have to have surgery to find that out...but he insisted this was the best way to be sure. Well, it was not cancerous and he just got paid. His bedside manner is horrible because when i was being prepped for surgery for 1 and half hours of painful needles and mammograms, he canceled the surgery and said to come back another day something came up????? What the!!!??? He has so many issues that need to be address,now he has moved on to another place where no one knows his doings. He has to answer to God for all his doings. Pray for him.I will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
a great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crews is the kindest doctor that I've ever encounter. He was patient with all of my questions and my 90 y/o mother breezed through her colon surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Crews III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.