ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Farmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Farmer?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

I love Dr. Farmer

Posted on July 26th, 2015

I have been with him for over 10 years and would never see anyone else. He spends time with me, cares about me, is always trying to really help unlike other doctors today. I feel blessed to have him as my doctor. He is the best doctor out there and I love his office staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Doctor Famer never goes to work much called in all the time with out letting in people no tell less minutes is staff are very rude and he takes your money and does not care about your health try to keep you on drugs so u get addicted just to take your money and if I where you men I watch out he might hit on you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

comunnity awareness

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Waynedboro needs you to take access back please drugs are bad in wsynesboro. No other doctor has ever understood me or helped me with mental health issue like you doc farmer!!!! Praying to god you return to old ways Their are no and mesn american mental health drs. Available. Its cynthia ( calimer) baker Do you know who checks on the safety of the underground railroads and caves beneath waynedboro? What about fall out shelter thats susposed to be beneath old 1st national bank building and one under helacopter landing when east junior high existed? Counting on you to do right thing!!!! God blesd Pray Didn, t want to face borough hall and get locked away some where!!! Got facebook page Cyndi calimer Please let me know if you read this!!! Pray

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on November 30th, 2014

I have been with him for at least 10 years. I drive a distance and it's worth it. He takes time with his patients and really cares. There are not many doctors like him anymore. He spends time and really cares. Most doctors spend about 2 min. With you and don't care at all. Dr Farmer is special and takes care of his patients.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2013

The previous reviews about Dr. Farmer's unpleasant staff put me off a bit about going to see him the first time. But now, after two office visits, I'm pleased to report that everyone was accommodating and pleasant, so the offending person must be gone. I'm glad because it's a shame when indifferent support staff create rocky paths to caring physicians, which is what Dr. Farmer certainly seems to be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the right doctor

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2012

Dr. Farmer is really nice and professional but his office staff a.k.a. His receptionist is very rude and short with people and SHE seems to only be there for a pay check and not for the patients that she sees. She gives the entire place a bad vibe and ruins the reputation of the office simply by her demeanor. If you go there and get that receptionist you will know exactly who I'm talking abou.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressed!

Posted on October 21st, 2009

I had an excellent experience when going to Dr. Farmer. My appointment was made the same week I called in, which is very rare. I really liked how when I met with Dr. Farmer for the first time he was very nice. He also was very educated on the subject we were talking about. I went to multiple drs and until I went to Dr. Farmer no one knew what was wrong with me. I would recommend Dr. Farmer to anyone looking for a doctor who actually cares. I refuse to go to any other doctor now that I found one as good as Dr. John Farmer!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2009

Seems to be a very caring doctor, however his office staff sucks!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Farmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waynesboro, PA.