ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Kilgore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kilgore?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Kilgore?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

bad surgery - 2nd Opinion

A professional - recognized leader in his field. No mincing words!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Second Total Knee Replacement

Just completed my second total knee replacement and both results are excellent. Expert skill, care and follow up. Excellent staff and PA. I feel like I have a new lease on life. I would recommend Dr. Kilgore as Tampa Bays best surgeon.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Only the best will do!

Dr. Kilgore is excellent and surrounds himself with excellence. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Kilgore and know that I am in good hands and that my outcomes will be positive . His PA, Chris, has been involved in my care and is wonderful. Juan and Jessica are very kind and helpful. Everyone in the office has demonstrated professionalism and a friendly demeanor. Although the time is lengthy waiting to see Dr. Kilgore, I wouldn't consider seeing anyone else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Excellent

I am shocked to read anything negative about Dr. Kilgore and the staff. I recently had a total hip replacement done by Dr. Kilgore and the experience ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Doctor as many now are , more interested in turnover, and number of surgeries they can perform in one day, rather than post op care. Uses a PA in most consultation, and even in surgery; I doubt surgical qualifications are adequate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Good class before surgery to know what to expects, use of machine to get range of motion &prevent adhesions really helped and reduced pain after surgery, great pt came to my home, great follow up and results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

I am also shocked to read anything negative about Dr. Kilgore and the staff. I recently had a total hip replacement done by Dr. Kilgore and am completely satisfied with the experience. I had one of my hips replaced previously by another local surgeon and comparing the two experiences I have to say OAWF is by far a much better practice. I would trust any of the doctors in this practice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

I am amazed at the negative comments regarding Dr. Kilgore. He has been nothing but professional. The first time I saw him he gave me some advice about when to have my hip replacements done and he was right on the money. Dr. Kilgore, Chris Edelman (his PA-C) as well as Liza (his assistant) have been courteous and have taken the time to answer any questions I have had and explained their answers. I had one total hip replacement 3 weeks ago and will be having my other hip done in the fall. I would not even consider another doctor. The only negative is they are never on time for office visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Positive experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Quality of care received

I am amazed at some of the negative reviews I have read. I had both of my hips replaced at different time. I found Dr. Kilgore to be professional, caring, and his bedside manner to be excellent. I would recommend DR. Kilgore to anyone as the surgery was perfect and my recovery was also excellent. He was very caring and his staff was also the same.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Accountant

I found Dr Kilgore and his staff to be excellent. I felt I was given excellent attention. I underwent a total hip replacement and recovered beautifully. I recommend Dr Kilgore and his staff highly.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Staff Manager

well I guess it depends on the day of the month you see him, I had my knee replaced, Pre- op visit was fine,,, post op , his office was 1 1/2hrs late, they were giggling, fooling around, it was so upsetting. He floated in acted like his pt's were over reacting, I was not the only one waiting. After my post op care was complete I would never go back !

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Kilgore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Ali Zahrai

    Dr. Ali Zahrai

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    6
  • Dr. Thomas Schwab

    Dr. Thomas Schwab

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    44
  • Dr. David Whiddon

    Dr. David Whiddon

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    18