ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Massey Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Massey?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Bay Area Pain & wellness center

I've been seeing Dr. Massey at the Los Gatos location of the Bay Area Pain and Wellness Center for a year now. The majority of visits have been with NP Makenna Krouse, with a personal visit with Dr. Massey every 2-3 months for follow up. Dr. Massey is pleasant to deal with, and he gives it to you straight. No dancing around the issue. He requsts physical therapy and other proffessionals visits as needed for you, and pushes the insurance companies for you to get authorizations. He is very busy, so most visits are with a Nurse Practitioner who follows up on your treatment. The NPs at BAPWC are excellent and caring. If something is not progressing as it should, they get you in to see Dr. Massey quicker than normal.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

Dr. Massey is the best pain management doctor available. He is so kind and the most kind knowledgable doctor I have ever seen. I have seen over 75 pain specialists. He has been my phycian of all of them. Make sure you see him if at all possible. You will not find a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

I am so blessed to have Dr Massey as my pain doctor. He is a fantastic doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Amazing doctor and staff.

I've been in Dr Massey's care for a year now. He is an exceptional caring doctor that really feels the needs of his patients. His office staff is amazing and always have a smile waiting for you. If you are in need of a pain management specialist you couldn't be in better hands. His alternative approach to pain management heals your mind body and sprit. You are provided with tools that are used for coping with the intense pain you feel on a daily basis. Yes, you too can still have a full and productive life!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

excellent

Dr . Massey was one of the best drs ive seen in 2 yrs, , he was courtious , very attentive and had a great bed side manner , i would recommend him to anyone :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Massey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

  • Dr. Ethan Nicholls

    Anesthesiology

    Los Gatos, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Deepak Sreedharan

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Los Gatos, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Edwin Lee

    Anesthesiology

    Los Gatos, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    33