The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Miller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Miller?

Ratings and Reviews

65 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    52
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Showing 65 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Wonderful dr

I really like seeing Dr Milker. I feel confident in his knowledge & skill, he is honest and doesn't push new prescriptions if you don't need them. He is a family man with family pictures & scripture verses around the office and a pleasant staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

The Best

One of the best in this region. I won't go to another Ophthalmologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Very pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Knowledgeable and Courteous. Spends time with you and answers all your questions. Highly Recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Dr.

Incredibly conscientious, caring, interested professional who provides exceptional guidance and direction

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Great doctor, great man, great atmosphere and great overall experience. Love Dr. Miller!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Dr Miller and his staff are very compitent and caring. I can see better now than I have in years. He is not a doctor who is on vacation evey other week. He is available and knows what to do. He will take measures not only to correct problems, but prevent them. Excellent is not high enough of a rating for him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Caring and easy to talk to

Dr. Miller is one of the most attentive listeners in the medical field. He pays attention to what his patients say and has a warm and friendly manner. I have been seeing him for three years now. When I had a problem with a cornea issue, he never hesitated to send me to a specialist who had the right experience to treat my affliction.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Wonderful

I've had many eye Dr's...Dr. Miller was great! The staff is SO helpful, even if I didn't have an appointment, they help in anyway they can.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

The greatest! Professional, yet personable. Good experience. Love him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2008

Best Eye Doctor in Chattanooga

I feel Dr. Miller is an excellent doctor. He is very through and friendly. He seems to have an above average staff. Highly rated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Francis Decroos

    Dr. Francis Decroos

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Rex Yannis

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Thomas Lindquist

    Ophthalmology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8