Dr. John Reuter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Reuter is a wonderful cardiologist. His knowledge base is impressive. He seems truly interested to have me as his patient. He is willing to take the time to explain procedures being done and answers any questions or concerns I may have. He always has a smile on his face and a warm and welcoming manner. His staff is helpful and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Great experience! Cutting Edge Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Reuter and staff recently and was very impressed with their personable, professional and friendly office staff! Dr. Reuter was thorough in reviewing my background and explaining to me (in words I can understand) about my situation. Even though he's not been a doctor for long, I would much rather trust my heart, arteries and veins to someone who is on the "cutting edge" of science, rather than someone who is set in their ways and beliefs. I strongly recommend Dr. Reuter to anyone looking for a cardiologist they can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Excellent Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely impressed with Doctor Reuter's bed-side manners. He came into the hospital room before the procedure and explained to me and my friends in the room what was going to happen and then he came back to keep my friends updated. And he visited us all after the procedure and showed us video of parts of the procedure. Then he visited me again in the morning. If you want a cardiologist who you know will do an excellent job and who will let you know what's going on, choose Dr. Reuter, especially if you live in Dallas, Plano, or Richardson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Very Impressive Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The level of care, attention, and professionalism that Dr. Reuter provides is impressive in today's world. I would recommend anyone in need of cardiologist to consider this doctor as your first choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Outstanding Cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reuter is an outstanding Cardiologist who has already made stunning improvements to my quality of life in just the 4 mos. that he has been my Doctor. He's very thorough, patient and prepared, & up to date on the latest treatments, studies, and trends. His entire staff is friendly and professional, and I will recommend him to anyone looking for a truly top-notch Cardiologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Best Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reuter is the best doctor I have ever gone to! He takes care of me, and shows genuine concern about my health. He even calls to check up on my health periodically! Dr. Reuter is very professional. I come from an asain background and Dr. Reuter is very kind during the visit and is patient when I do no understand something. I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reuter is outstanding. He shares his analysis of my condition, answers all questions/concerns. His staff is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Very thorough and friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It was very easy to get an appointment and the staff is great. I went for a stress echo test and was very impressed with the entire process. Dr. Reuter has a very calming presence and it was clear that he's very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and did not rush through the appointment. I'd recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Review for Dr. John E. Reuter
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr. Reuter. He probably saved my life by accurately diagnosing my arterial blockage and rectifying the problem by installing a stent. I am extremely grateful and will continue consulting with him in the future regarding my situation. Also, you will not find a doctor with better "bedside manners"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!! He works very hard to keep my medical problems under control. He is very caring and visited me when I was admited to Strong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Reuter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Tapan Jani

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vijay Ramanath

13 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rishin Shah

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor