The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sherman Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sherman?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

He did the job....thank you Dr. Sherman

When I need a Dr. my expectation is he going to get me better. Job well done Dr. Sherman

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Feeling happy

Dr. Sherman did my C-Spine surgery 11 years ago and I have been pain free ever since. All the pain and numbness vanished as he promised it would. I was concerned surgery was not the fix I needed but he took the time to explain to me what the long term effects would be without surgery and what benefits would come from having the surgery. I liked how he left the decision completely up to me with no pressure from him or his staff. I now need another back surgery and my first thought was to contact his office to see if he could preform this one for me. I am confident he is the man for the job to give me my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2013

arrogant

I only saw him once at his office. That was enough. He is very arrogant and condescending. He seems very full of himself.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Great doctor

My husband has had two very successful back surgeries with Dr. Sherman. He is super knowledgeable and skilled in all the latest procedures and devices. He is very accommodating and flexible with scheduling. My husband's family has a history of back problems and my husband is the only one who has found a solution, because of Dr. Sherman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Best medical outcome !! Dr. Sherman did it.

I cannot understand the low scores on this site. I am suspicious of their source. Dr. Sherman and his office fulfilled every expectation for me. I was seen in two days after calling. Dr. Sherman explained all the options with details and he took the time to answer all my questions. I was in extreme pain and unable to walk at all (severely herniated disc). The procedure was flawless. I limped and wheeled into the hospital and walked out upright. Every aspect of the procedure (microdiscectomy) went as had been described. Followup was excellent. I am sooo glad I trusted my instincts and ignored the scores below. I was in agony. Dr. Sherman and his office resolved this issue flawlessly and much more promptly than I had imagined. I called on Wednesday, saw Dr. on Friday, had the procedure on Tuesday. What more could you ask?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Find someone else

I would not return to this doctor. He also works for insurance companies. I found him to be biased against me because I was injured in an accident. He said things about me that aren't true and dismissed my muscle spasms, loss of feeling, muscle weakness, and disc herniation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

2.3 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Christopher Meyer

    Dr. Christopher Meyer

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Allan Hunt

    Dr. Allan Hunt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.8
    (46)
    23
  • Dr. Frank Norberg

    Dr. Frank Norberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    24