ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Thompson III Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Thompson III?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Great experience

I was very nervous about having surgery on my eyes. Dr Thompson put me at ease. Cheryl shared her experience and that meant so much to me. I'm so glad I did it, my vision has never been better. I tell all my friends and family about Dr. Thompson.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Cataract surgery in both eyes

Cataract surgery in both eyes over a 30 day period. The professional and personal attention was superb. Dr. Thompson was extremely detailed in the procedure time lines and what to expect before, during and after surgery. Could not be more pleased with the surgery, the lens selection and after care. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. I have recommended a number of people to Dr. Thompson.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Dr Thompson was suggested to me by a church friend for my cataract surgery. A great doctor, a great office, and now great vision. I have never had a doctor give me his cell number to call if I needed anything. I have since recommended him to three other friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2012

Feel my husband in good hands for his cataract surgery after having met Dr. Thompson.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Extra Mile

I brought a relative for eye care who has a number of problems and poor coping skills. Dr. Thompson and his staff provided excellent care and were very patient and kind.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Thompson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ladson, SC.

  • Dr. Marianne Geraci

    Dr. Marianne Geraci

    Ophthalmology

    Ladson, SC 0 mi

    31
  • Dr. Ronald Teed

    Dr. Ronald Teed

    Ophthalmology

    Ladson, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    14
  • Dr. Kristiana Neff

    Dr. Kristiana Neff

    Ophthalmology

    Ladson, SC 0.91 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12