Dr. John Thompson MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Alliance, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Best Doctor Ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson is caring, kind, understanding, knowledgeable, and patient . The very best doctor you will ever find and the finest of men. He surpasses any high standard you would have for a doctor. I wish him and his family the best life has to offer and I understand why he left. They lost their best asset as he is worth more than all of them he left!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor anyone could even imagine. New tight rules interfered with his practice principles so he left. Terrible for all his patients who learned and was cared from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Thank you for saving my Life... SORRY I bit you
You know I still Pray for you and your family. Last Nov. when you intubated me and sent me to Clv clinic I had a wonderful exp. with God. I hope to share with you ...everyone miss you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were one of his first patients, He is as fine as any doctor who ever practiced medicine. On diagnosis none better. We only hope he will again start again as we will go anywhere within 50 miles. If we were younger we would go any where .He takes time, listens , & you can bet he is right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
The best! Where is he?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never been big on doctors, what with the poking and prodding and whatnot. But Dr. Thompson is the best! He is very patient, very knowledgeable, and most importantly, very easy to talk to. I never felt rushed, or unimportant when dealing with him. For whatever reason, he has parted company with his current practice, and they are not forthcoming about the details. I'd love to find him, because I don't want another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Missing!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr Thompsons patient for several years and can honestly say he is hands down the best doctor I've had. Sadly, he up and left the practice without warning and I'm stuck with another Dr not nearly, even close to, the type of doctor Thompson is. He immediately screwed up my first visit and I'm anything but happy. I want to know where Dr Thompson is practicing now. I'd travel hours if I had to..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Thompson. He spends a lot of time with you during the visit and answers all of your questions. The office staff could use some work in customer service. My experience has been a lack of follow up phone calls. I called 5 times in days 10 days with concerns and no response. Staff was to schedule an appointment for specialized care at another office...over a week and no response. It is not uncommon to wait 1-2 hours in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Dr. Thompson
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson has never rushed me out of his office or made me feel he needed me to leave. Sometimes there is a wait in the waiting room, but this is due to the fact that he takes his time with his patients. He tries not do unnecessary testing so your costs are down (if possible). He's in his forties, but he reminds me of an old-time doctor when they used to take their time and really cared about what they are doing. He loves his job. And I love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alliance, OH.