ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wright Is this you?
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wright?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Not adequate doctor

Completely agree with all negative reviews. Waste of time and money. Glad he is not our regular pediatrician!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

I love this dr and staff ..

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Insensitive unprofessional doctor with wrong job

After reading several reviews about this doctor's "less than adequate" bedside manner and condescending demeanor, my wife immediately felt better realizing she was not being overly sensitive about the way she was treated while asking questions that any new mother of a 3 month old infant would ask. I love how several reviews mentioned the phrase "he was laughing it off". Thank god he is not our regular pediatrician and was the on-call doctor.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

neglected mom

From the very beginning I felt like Dr. Wright was very insensitive to my concerns as a new mom. I kept going back because I thought maybe it was just me being overly concerned about my child. Now that my daughter is two and is experiencing typical colds and things children get at this age, I'm starting to see Dr wright is not providing the service I feel comfortable with. He always ignores my questions or laughs them off as if they don't deserve a response. He barely if ever even makes eye contact with me. When he prescribes my child something he doesn't explain what it is or even tell me what his diagnosis is. He makes me feel horrible everytime I go. I'm starting to think maybe he's racist because I hear him in other patients rooms interacting very well and spending a lot of time answering there questions. Needless to say I've switched pediatrician's and I'm so happy I did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Dr. Wright is a horrible doctor. He does not explain important issues. He does not like for parents to ask questions. He thinks that parents should do as he says and not question anything

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Best Pediatric Dr!!!

Dr. Wright is the perfect pediatric Dr. He is very passionate and highly educated about all aspects of children's development and care. His greatest strength I believe is the ability to balance hearing out worries and concerns of parents with a calm realistic diagnosis. He Is playful with the kids to put them at ease. I have 4 children 8 and under. We have gone to Dr. Wright since our 1st child was born. I would highly recommend him to any parent. :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Grear Professional

I really recommend Dr. Right! He has always been a great doctor for my daughter. We go there since she was born and she is 5 years old now. He has always helped me with all my concerns. The clinic is a place where we feel comfortable and now we only miss Linda the awesome nurse that unfortunately is retired now but the new nurse is great too! Thanks to all this years taking care of my daughter! If you had doubt in which doctor to choose I'd say go to Dr. Wright and you won't regret!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Terrible bedside Manner

Dr. Wright is not caring at the bedside. He does not concern himself with the patient and spends less than 3 minutes with you. I think he's spread too thin, doing too much and doesn't care for the his patients the way a pediatrician should. He is cold and laughs at things that you think are important. I have to say the worst care by a doctor I have ever seen.

Doctor's Response

I am very passionate about the care I provide to my patients and work hard to make sure I go above and beyond their needs and expectations. I am very sorry you feel otherwise and feel the way you do. I would like to address your concerns in more detail, please give me a call back.

SHOW
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 17th, 2012

I told him many issue with my son and he laughs it off. Many people who are new to my son realize that my son has issues breathing but he will not listen!

Doctor's Response

Hello, I take the concerns of my patients seriously and will listen to any and all information about a patient. I take everything into consideration when forming a professional diagnosis. I apologize for how you feel, it is never my intention to come off as you describe.

SHOW
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

I love Dr. Wright he has been my pediatrician since I was a baby.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.

  • Dr. Mark Howshar

    Dr. Mark Howshar

    Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Cheyenne, WY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. William Ketcham

    Dr. William Ketcham

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Cheyenne, WY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. D Kellam

    Dr. D Kellam

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Cheyenne, WY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    29