ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Eagan Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Eagan Jr?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

very patient and kind

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Both the service at this facility and doctor are above and beyond the average office visit. I have been to many doctors and had more office visits than I can number, dr. Eagan and staff are professional, kind ,timely, and very knowledgeable. DR. Eagan is a Treasure worth finding..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. John Eagan, Jr. is the best.

Posted on January 25th, 2017

I have been a patient for approximately fifteen years. Rarely have I had even a minor dissatisfaction with my visit. I am comfortable with the fact that my cardiovascular health is being well attended to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HARD TO BEAT

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Dr. John Eagan was in the emergency room the evening I had a heart attack. Dr. Eagan is still amazed I lived. I am so grateful to had had an extraordinary physician who did everything to keep me alive. Dr. Eagan is at the top of his profession.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks to Dr. Eagan I am having a productive life. With the care I am receiving at CVA for the past 9 or more years hope to continue for many more years. Thanks again for the support I have received from the entire staff with Dr. John Eagan.

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Great doctor. Kind. Exceeds expectations. Straight forward.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saving treatment

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Dr Eagan diagnosed my blocked leg veins and suggested checking my cardiac arteries as well for blockages. This led to discovery of severe blockages in 3 main arteries and open heart surgery followed immediately along with groin by pass. This was very likely life saving.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Great Cardiologist

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Dr. Eagan is my number 1 choice for the perfect cardiologist. He is personable, and very easy to talk to. I never feel like I'm so rushed that I can't ask my questions, etc. He takes whatever time is needed to answer my questions about health, medication, tests, etc. Couldn't ask for anyone better. This may sound sort of funny, but his sense of humor also makes me feel at ease, and more open to discussing anything that's on my mind. He's just a great person, and I feel like he's a friend as well as an extremely competent doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Dr Eagan has been my Dr for over 15 years and he is the greatest!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Eagan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.