Dr. John Ebner DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.4 (-2.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Poor experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ebner seemed extremely rushed throughout the visit. He cut me off twice mid-sentence. He didn't seem to care about my questions or problems. I will not be going back to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ebner is wonderful. I have seen several Dermatologists and prefer Dr. Ebner over all of them. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, and interested in me as a patient. He takes all the time needed to make sure patients feel comfortable and safe with his procedures. His staff is very friendly and it's very easy to make appointments and there is very little wait time once you arrive for your appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Ebner to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Excellent, caring dermatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ebner is wonderful. I went to him with a very debilitating condition that no one else was able to diagnose or treat. Within moments of first seeing him, I knew that he would take my situation seriously and not give up until I got relief. His care has been life-changing. My condition is well under control. I have been his patient now for six years. I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Ebner and his entire, caring, staff. Thank you, Dr. Ebner, for saving me from chronic misery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ebner is an excellent dermatologist who provides the best care for his patients. I went in to have a check up and sure enough Dr. Ebner immediately saw the need to biopsy one unusual spot on my shoulder. The results came and I was immediately notified that the negative skin cells needed to come out. From the onset of the diagnosis and finally surgery, Dr. Ebner was efficient, caring and professional every step of the way. Thank you Dr. Ebner and to your talented team for your excellent care. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Very Caring & Great Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Ebner by my PCP and I could not have been happier with my experience with him! Not only was he accurate, he took the time to explain what was happening and the plan of action to fix it. Such a wonderful doctor and one that I will be referring my friends and family to in the future! Keep up the good work Dr. Ebner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
No commitment to patient care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Ebner with Arizona Dermatology. The appointment was at 3:30. The office said that they wanted me to arrive by 3:00 to fill out some paperwork. This was our first time visit to the office, and we got there around 3: 22. The office staff gave us the paperwork, and I had two pages of just signatures left, when, at 3:30, the staff then told me that the doctor would not see me since I arrived too late. When I asked about this, the staffer told me that the doctor had been asked and said that he couldn’t take me because he was running late and had a meeting at 4:30. I find this outrageous. I would have been ready to be seen only one minute after the time of the appointment, and since the doctor was running late he would not have been ready when I was. Further, if I was really too late to be seen the staff should have told me when I arrived, not after I filled out several pages full of personal health information. Clearly, my late arrival was not the real reason why I was not seen; it was used as an excuse not to see me and to prioritize a meeting over patient care. I will never ever return to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Best of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother's rare debilitating skin condition was immediately and correctly diagnosed by Dr. John Ebner, which speaks volumes as to his education and experience. The research on my mother’s disease shows that only one in nine doctors make an initial correct diagnosis and thus finding Dr. Ebner before this disease put my mom in the hospital was nothing short of a gift. The added benefit is that his manner is warm and professional, and he clearly explains the treatment program while patiently addressing our concerns and questions. The bottom line is that Dr. Ebner's training and expertise allowed him to restore my mother from bedridden to her former independent lifestyle. We highly recommend Dr. Ebner as a trusted, skilled and compassionate dermatologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Fantastic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for an excellent dermatologist look no further. I am a physician and would not use anybody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Thank you Dr Edner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is not easy today, going to the doctor. Dr John Ebner makes you feel as though you went to visit a friend. He is exceptionally caring and is absolutely the friendliness and personable but yet professional physician I have had the pleasure of seeing. He has always been right on with his diagnosis and treatment and that is why we ultimately go to a doctor. Dr Ebner is a welcome change to what I am used to. Thank you Dr Ebner. I know I will see you often!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Excellent Bedside Manner, very Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended by a friend of mine, Dr Ebner was a very knowledgeable and friendly doctor. Would definately recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Ebner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Galiczynski Jr

11 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Zellman

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Lesueur

17 years experience

4.9 of 5