Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
RN, MSN, CCRN, CFRN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this Dr. For a few years. Was frequently pawned offed to PA, was referred to other Dr. Most of the time. Then when I had a severe problem, I was not treated with professionalism. I was told numerous times after 3 weeks that my lab work was all normal and not to worry. When in fact my lab work was not all ordered and he did not even have them back. This required me to go back for a redraw of my blood and a delay in care of 3 to 4 weeks. I see another Dr. Now. Will NEVER go back to Dr. Eck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eck and his staff are exactly what one looks for when searching for a family practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Definition of a QUACK!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for 20 years and the more I educate myself, the more I can see and PROVE that he does not educate himself, does not stay up to date in the industry, and does NOT CARE. After several attempts to hand me medications that I dont need and he doesn't understand, I started doing my own research and asking questions, none of which he could answer. It became clear that he was pushing pharmacudicals with the biggest prescriber kick backs. Several times his lack of knowledge could have caused me severe health problems and I have had enough! The only people who will approve of his style are those who already call him their family doctor. If you would like your doctor to help you and utilize information and procedures that have come out later than 1980, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Good Guy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best out there. Knows his stuff and his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
He's the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish he could do my surgeries. He seems more knowledgeable then the rest of all my other doctors combined. I believe that he really does care about his patients and the office staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and staff. Takes time to explain diagnosis. Good follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor and I reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing John for years. He diagnosed my Diabetes and stabilized it. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
not at all friendly or welcoming to new patients. he only want you if your young and welll.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Good doctor. I have been a patient of his for years and I have no complaints. If you are his patient, they will do their best to get you in and return your phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Eck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Deutsch

10 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sean Smart

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Annika Maly

4.0 of 5