The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Eck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Eck?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

RN, MSN, CCRN, CFRN

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I went to this Dr. For a few years. Was frequently pawned offed to PA, was referred to other Dr. Most of the time. Then when I had a severe problem, I was not treated with professionalism. I was told numerous times after 3 weeks that my lab work was all normal and not to worry. When in fact my lab work was not all ordered and he did not even have them back. This required me to go back for a redraw of my blood and a delay in care of 3 to 4 weeks. I see another Dr. Now. Will NEVER go back to Dr. Eck.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Dr Eck and his staff are exactly what one looks for when searching for a family practitioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definition of a QUACK!

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

I have been his patient for 20 years and the more I educate myself, the more I can see and PROVE that he does not educate himself, does not stay up to date in the industry, and does NOT CARE. After several attempts to hand me medications that I dont need and he doesn't understand, I started doing my own research and asking questions, none of which he could answer. It became clear that he was pushing pharmacudicals with the biggest prescriber kick backs. Several times his lack of knowledge could have caused me severe health problems and I have had enough! The only people who will approve of his style are those who already call him their family doctor. If you would like your doctor to help you and utilize information and procedures that have come out later than 1980, look elsewhere.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Guy!

Posted on February 15th, 2012

One of the best out there. Knows his stuff and his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best

Posted on January 6th, 2011

Wish he could do my surgeries. He seems more knowledgeable then the rest of all my other doctors combined. I believe that he really does care about his patients and the office staff is great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2010

Excellent physician and staff. Takes time to explain diagnosis. Good follow up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2010

He is a great doctor and I reccomend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 21st, 2009

Been seeing John for years. He diagnosed my Diabetes and stabilized it. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2009

not at all friendly or welcoming to new patients. he only want you if your young and welll.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2008

Good doctor. I have been a patient of his for years and I have no complaints. If you are his patient, they will do their best to get you in and return your phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Eck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.