ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Edney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Edney?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Edney?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Breast Augmentation & Rhinoplasty

Very happy with the results of a breast augmentation and rhinoplasty. He truly listens to his patients, answers their questions and gives them realistic results. The staff is amazing and eased my nerves about surgery. I have recommended him to family and friends. I would return to him for any future procedures.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Southeast Nebraska

My procedure was a flop, I never saw him for a follow up after the next day, I was seen by a brand new PA which knew nothing. He was recommended to me by another Dr., but I regret my decision and I should have shopped around.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Dr. Edney is very professional and genuine. He will spend as much time with you as needed to make sure you understand the procedure your looking into and answering any and all questions you may have. He listens to what the patient actually wants and provides the very best option individually.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Dr. Edney did my breast reduction. He is very well known at The NE Med Center. My results were excellent. I recommend Dr. Edney

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Great Doctor

I had a great experience with Dr. Edney. He and his entire staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. I had a complete tummy tuck after having 4 kids and I couldn't be happier with the results! Dr. Edney was completely upfront with what results I could expect and delivered on everything he said. I am a completely satified patient and would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Completely and Fully Satisfied

My experience with Dr. Edney and his staff was outstanding. The entire staff did a wonderful job of making me feel so comfortable. As with any surgery, you have questions and concerns. Upon asking questions and making those concerns known, Dr. Edney and his staff put me at ease. Going into my surgery, I knew I had nothing to worry about or be frightened of. While attending my consultation visit, Dr. Edney fully explained everything I would be encountering, made me feel confident in my surgery. Made sure the decision I made was mine, not someone elses. He took time with me, making sure I had no questions unanswered. I had breast augmentation surgery. My results....I couldn't be happier. I look at the before pics and the after results, I am so amazed on how perfect they are. They definately do not look fake. He listened to exactly what I asked for, and fulfilled my wishes. He is an amazing doctor!! His bedside manners were even impressive to my mother. I give a full testimony that if you choose to have him perform a surgery on you, you will not be disappointed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

40 and LOVING IT!!!

I decided that age 40 was not going to be a downer, that I was going to make the best of it and make some healthy lifestyle choices. I started hitting the gym, lost 45 pounds and was feeling great. Unfortunately with wt loss and age comes a few other changes that didn't make me feel so good. A friend of mine recommended Dr Edney, she had a tummy tuck and was very pleased with the outcome. I scheduled a consult, an evening appointment made it much easier and though I had to wait when Dr Edney did come in he provided his full attention. What started out to be breast augmentation only turned into a 'mommy makeover'. At no point did I ever feel pressured or uncomfortable. He listened to what I wanted and made recommendations accordingly. I am pleased to say that I love the new me. My breasts look fantastic as do my tummy, hips and thighs. Dr Edney's experience and knowledge made me very comfortable and confident in his ability. I would highly recommend him and have several times. I think it is also important to point out that his office staff, surgery staff and clinic staff (especially Erin :-) are all VERY caring, compassionate and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Couldn't be happier!

I can't express how grateful I am for Dr. Edney! He is professional, and honest from the start. He told me what was and was not medically possible and safe for MY needs and goals. I feel he truly cared about my results as much as I did. I breastfed 4 kids, and had no confidence or self esteem in what was left behind. Dr. Edney really made me confident again, and I look amazing and feel so good about myself. I am truly thankful for Dr. Edney!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Best Doctor Ever

I am 3 wks post op for lipo. I had lipo on my abdomen, hips and thighs. I am absolutely blown away by my results. Dr. Edny did an amazing job. If you want perfection, this is your guy. I also did lots of research before getting it done and spoke with multiple people. Everyone kept referring me back to Dr. Edny. I now know why.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Edney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Richard Bruneteau

    Dr. Richard Bruneteau

    Plastic Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    3.8
    (36)
    34
  • Dr. Marie Montag

    Dr. Marie Montag

    Plastic Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    29
  • Dr. John Heieck

    Dr. John Heieck

    Plastic Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    46