Dr. John Ellington MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't help my foot problem @ all ! Wouldn't recommend him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was based on a referral to me for a second opinion. He declined and no reasons were given. In response to my questions, before having surgery, the nurses and schedulers stated getting a second opinion would not be a bad idea info had concerns. His team did not even contact me to give me the news. When physicians can help calm the fears of a patient, answers all questions m, and not feel the need to neglect, only then will doctors receive the proper respect and less negative feedback. Do not use this doctor! Always research and have wind and third opinionsb before surgery. I'm researching another practice. Ortho Carolina does not make me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ellington is best in the state. Highly recommend for severe trauma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellington is friendly, personable, and really smart. He took over my care after a surgery out of state and I could not be happier with my experience. Although he did not perform my surgery I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone for orthopedic care of any kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellington was pleasant, personable, and thorough! Glad I chose him as my doctor to care for my broken tibia and fibula.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt as if I were ran through a mill. Very pompous and supercilious man. Did not spend adequate time discussing my diagnosis or possible treatments. I was referred for orthotics and the orthotist said that I was passed on with no regard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellington is one of few that is concerned for the patient and not just in it for the money. He treats everyone alike and spends time and discusses your problem in detail with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Ellington is the best doctor I have ever been too. He's great in what he does. He's very kind, caring, and gives fully of himself during ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Dr. Ellington found my problem right away
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After visiting several doctors over the past four months with no answers, Dr. Ellington found my problem within ten minutes into my visit. Thanks Dr. Ellington.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Ellington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Fehring

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jefferson Sabatini

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mccoy

34 years experience

4.5 of 5