ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Emans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 25
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Emans?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

One of a kind

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Dr. Emans is always patient and never rushes our appointments. Our son is very complex and Dr. Emans makes us feel secure that our son will be better after surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant Surgeon

Posted on March 28th, 2016

I cannot overstate the brilliance and ability of this marvelous surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2014

Dr Emans is an incredible doctor and inspirational human being! He is highly skilled, extremely humble, and so compassionate. His expertise and skill is the best that there is, and his bedside manners are so genuine, and sincere, and honest. He is "in a different league" than other doctors. He truly extends himself for his patients and is the master of spinal surgery!!! His humility, and calm demeanor is therefore all the more exceptional. His patients are blessed to have had Dr Emans perform their surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful surgeon!

Posted on January 18th, 2013

Dr. Emans is a phenomenal doctor. He took such good care of my son after a traumatic injury. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and takes the time to explain things to worried parents. Whenever I have had a question or concern, he has gotten back to me very quickly. Dr. Emans is a wonderful surgeon, and any child is lucky to have been cared for by him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Within minutes of our first meeting with Dr. Emans, we knew that we could trust him with our child's life. Twelve surgeries later, we could not be happier with our choice. He goes over and above and truly cares about his patients and what is best for them. Best of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Congenital Scoliosis surgeon

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Our primary orthopedic surgeon over the past ten years for telescopic dual growing rods. I know he is nearing retirement soon which is sad for our family.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent surgeon

Posted on June 24th, 2008

Dr. Emans operated on me many years ago, but his outstanding skill and tact have stayed with me over the years. He does an excellent job communicating with staff, patients (children), and parents.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Emans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.