The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Emans Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Emans?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Emans?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

One of a kind

Dr. Emans is always patient and never rushes our appointments. Our son is very complex and Dr. Emans makes us feel secure that our son will be better after surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Brilliant Surgeon

I cannot overstate the brilliance and ability of this marvelous surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2014

Dr Emans is an incredible doctor and inspirational human being! He is highly skilled, extremely humble, and so compassionate. His expertise and skill is the best that there is, and his bedside manners are so genuine, and sincere, and honest. He is "in a different league" than other doctors. He truly extends himself for his patients and is the master of spinal surgery!!! His humility, and calm demeanor is therefore all the more exceptional. His patients are blessed to have had Dr Emans perform their surgery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Wonderful surgeon!

Dr. Emans is a phenomenal doctor. He took such good care of my son after a traumatic injury. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and takes the time to explain things to worried parents. Whenever I have had a question or concern, he has gotten back to me very quickly. Dr. Emans is a wonderful surgeon, and any child is lucky to have been cared for by him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Within minutes of our first meeting with Dr. Emans, we knew that we could trust him with our child's life. Twelve surgeries later, we could not be happier with our choice. He goes over and above and truly cares about his patients and what is best for them. Best of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Congenital Scoliosis surgeon

Our primary orthopedic surgeon over the past ten years for telescopic dual growing rods. I know he is nearing retirement soon which is sad for our family.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Great doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2008

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Emans operated on me many years ago, but his outstanding skill and tact have stayed with me over the years. He does an excellent job communicating with staff, patients (children), and parents.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Emans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Frederic Shapiro

    Dr. Frederic Shapiro

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    46
  • Dr. Andrea Bauer

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Brian Snyder

    Dr. Brian Snyder

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    31