Dr. John Emans MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
One of a kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emans is always patient and never rushes our appointments. Our son is very complex and Dr. Emans makes us feel secure that our son will be better after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Brilliant Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot overstate the brilliance and ability of this marvelous surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2014
Dr Emans is an incredible doctor and inspirational human being! He is highly skilled, extremely humble, and so compassionate. His expertise and skill is the best that there is, and his bedside manners are so genuine, and sincere, and honest. He is "in a different league" than other doctors. He truly extends himself for his patients and is the master of spinal surgery!!! His humility, and calm demeanor is therefore all the more exceptional. His patients are blessed to have had Dr Emans perform their surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wonderful surgeon!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emans is a phenomenal doctor. He took such good care of my son after a traumatic injury. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and takes the time to explain things to worried parents. Whenever I have had a question or concern, he has gotten back to me very quickly. Dr. Emans is a wonderful surgeon, and any child is lucky to have been cared for by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Within minutes of our first meeting with Dr. Emans, we knew that we could trust him with our child's life. Twelve surgeries later, we could not be happier with our choice. He goes over and above and truly cares about his patients and what is best for them. Best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Congenital Scoliosis surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our primary orthopedic surgeon over the past ten years for telescopic dual growing rods. I know he is nearing retirement soon which is sad for our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2008
Excellent surgeon
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emans operated on me many years ago, but his outstanding skill and tact have stayed with me over the years. He does an excellent job communicating with staff, patients (children), and parents.

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Emans, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.