ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Emberson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.8
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Emberson?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

He is the sweetest doctor I've ever been too and he will be greatly missed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Blessing in Scrubs

Posted on September 19th, 2013

Dr. Emberson was by my side through a miscarriage and the the joyous birth of 3 more children . He is a kind compassionate wonderful doctor but even more so he is just a GREAT person. He has a way of making you feel at ease no matter what. Love him and his staff. His nurse Angela is awesome too :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's awesome.

Posted on June 20th, 2013

I don't think I've ever had a favorite doctor, but if I did, it would be doctor Emberson (: He gets straight to the point, but is always so calm and keeps me calm during everything. He delivered my daughter almost two years ago, and he proceeded to pray with me before I delivered. He is the sweetest doctor I have ever met! All of his staff is generous and they treat everyone equally. I have absolutely NO complaints!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on September 15th, 2012

always kind and understanding.very honest.not only a good doctor a blessing to all women.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2011

dr emberson is the best gyno i have been to dispite the fact that i never thought i would ever go to a male dr

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Dr Emberson is the best I've been to. He delievered both my son and daughter. He is very respectful and listens to any concerns you have. You can call his office with a question and get a return call promptly with an answer no matter what it is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2010

I really enjoyed my visit.Felt comfortable with Dr.Emberson and his nurse.

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Impressed

Posted on October 7th, 2010

I am so please with my new OBGYN. Very caring, professional,and great bedside manners. One thing I liked, uncommon in my experience anyways, was you remain dressed upon first meeting him and discuss any issue or anything you may need to discuss. And the exam was very painless. I would recomend for sure!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST OB/GYN around

Posted on June 12th, 2010

Dr. Emberson has a spectacular bedside manner, but more importantly, he is brilliant, professional and caring. His nurses go above and beyond for patients, and there is not a better OB/GYN in northwest Georgia.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OBGYN around

Posted on August 31st, 2009

Dr. Emberson is the most caring respectful OBGYN I have ever experienced I reccomend him to any expecting mother or even any women having and female work done he will take him time and listen to every word u have to say! I recommend him more than any other. :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Emberson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ringgold, GA.