ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Emberson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Emberson?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

He is the sweetest doctor I've ever been too and he will be greatly missed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Blessing in Scrubs

Dr. Emberson was by my side through a miscarriage and the the joyous birth of 3 more children . He is a kind compassionate wonderful doctor but even more so he is just a GREAT person. He has a way of making you feel at ease no matter what. Love him and his staff. His nurse Angela is awesome too :)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

He's awesome.

I don't think I've ever had a favorite doctor, but if I did, it would be doctor Emberson (: He gets straight to the point, but is always so calm and keeps me calm during everything. He delivered my daughter almost two years ago, and he proceeded to pray with me before I delivered. He is the sweetest doctor I have ever met! All of his staff is generous and they treat everyone equally. I have absolutely NO complaints!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

wonderful doctor

always kind and understanding.very honest.not only a good doctor a blessing to all women.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

dr emberson is the best gyno i have been to dispite the fact that i never thought i would ever go to a male dr

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Great Dr

Dr Emberson is the best I've been to. He delievered both my son and daughter. He is very respectful and listens to any concerns you have. You can call his office with a question and get a return call promptly with an answer no matter what it is.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

I really enjoyed my visit.Felt comfortable with Dr.Emberson and his nurse.

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Very Impressed

I am so please with my new OBGYN. Very caring, professional,and great bedside manners. One thing I liked, uncommon in my experience anyways, was you remain dressed upon first meeting him and discuss any issue or anything you may need to discuss. And the exam was very painless. I would recomend for sure!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

THE BEST OB/GYN around

Dr. Emberson has a spectacular bedside manner, but more importantly, he is brilliant, professional and caring. His nurses go above and beyond for patients, and there is not a better OB/GYN in northwest Georgia.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Best OBGYN around

Dr. Emberson is the most caring respectful OBGYN I have ever experienced I reccomend him to any expecting mother or even any women having and female work done he will take him time and listen to every word u have to say! I recommend him more than any other. :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Emberson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ringgold, GA.

  • Dr. Terry Williams Jr

    Dr. Terry Williams Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ringgold, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. William Moss

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Ringgold, GA 3.75 mi

    4.4
    (40)
    45
  • Dr. Delmon Ashcraft Jr

    Dr. Delmon Ashcraft Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Oglethorpe, GA 4.04 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    24