Overall Review

5.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the sweetest doctor I've ever been too and he will be greatly missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Blessing in Scrubs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emberson was by my side through a miscarriage and the the joyous birth of 3 more children . He is a kind compassionate wonderful doctor but even more so he is just a GREAT person. He has a way of making you feel at ease no matter what. Love him and his staff. His nurse Angela is awesome too :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
He's awesome.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think I've ever had a favorite doctor, but if I did, it would be doctor Emberson (: He gets straight to the point, but is always so calm and keeps me calm during everything. He delivered my daughter almost two years ago, and he proceeded to pray with me before I delivered. He is the sweetest doctor I have ever met! All of his staff is generous and they treat everyone equally. I have absolutely NO complaints!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
wonderful doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always kind and understanding.very honest.not only a good doctor a blessing to all women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr emberson is the best gyno i have been to dispite the fact that i never thought i would ever go to a male dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2010
Great Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Emberson is the best I've been to. He delievered both my son and daughter. He is very respectful and listens to any concerns you have. You can call his office with a question and get a return call promptly with an answer no matter what it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
I really enjoyed my visit.Felt comfortable with Dr.Emberson and his nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Very Impressed
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I am so please with my new OBGYN. Very caring, professional,and great bedside manners. One thing I liked, uncommon in my experience anyways, was you remain dressed upon first meeting him and discuss any issue or anything you may need to discuss. And the exam was very painless. I would recomend for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
THE BEST OB/GYN around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emberson has a spectacular bedside manner, but more importantly, he is brilliant, professional and caring. His nurses go above and beyond for patients, and there is not a better OB/GYN in northwest Georgia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Best OBGYN around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emberson is the most caring respectful OBGYN I have ever experienced I reccomend him to any expecting mother or even any women having and female work done he will take him time and listen to every word u have to say! I recommend him more than any other. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Emberson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ringgold, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Terry Williams

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Moss

44 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Bowers

17 years experience

4.1 of 5