The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Emy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Emy?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Dr Emy is a wonderful PCP

Doctor Emy is a wonderful Primary Care Physician. He really takes time, answers questions, lacks the pretense and paternalism of so many physicians. I'm never afraid to ask a question and tell him what's really going on. I wish the office had better online tools, but they make up for it with highly responsive staff for scheduling and script refills. Love them!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

A truly wonderful, compassionate, skilled Doctor...A RARE GEM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

wonderful Dr. with a gentle and kind manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Wonderful physician

Dr. Emy has been my internist for several years and I could not be happier. He is considerate of his patients' time, listens, is sympathetic, has common sense, a very nice demeanor, and is very smart. His office will fit you in if u have a problem. What more could u ask?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Professional, Compassionate, Brilliant

Dr. Emy has treated my husband and myself (and my brother, and my stepson, and our friends) for 20 years. He is a mentally healthy, well-rounded, non-egotistical physician who practices the art of healing with tremendous integrity. We feel as if he is part of our family, and I think it would break our hearts to have to go to another primary care doctor. We literally trust him with our lives.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Great and reliable doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Great diagnostician

Has been my doctor for many years, and my husband and I have recommended him to many of our friends, all of whom have been very pleased with him. Dr. Emy is patient and compassionate. He is superb at recognizing symptoms. He is brilliant, but also down-to-earth.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Finally found a doctor in Manhattan who will spend time with you. He is thorough and caring. I've fired two doctors in the past two years but it looks like Dr. Emy will be my doctor for a while.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Emy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Sheetal Desai-Oghra

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Stephen Hofmeister

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Eric Leibert

    Dr. Eric Leibert

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26