The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Emy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 27
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Emy?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Dr Emy is a wonderful PCP

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Doctor Emy is a wonderful Primary Care Physician. He really takes time, answers questions, lacks the pretense and paternalism of so many physicians. I'm never afraid to ask a question and tell him what's really going on. I wish the office had better online tools, but they make up for it with highly responsive staff for scheduling and script refills. Love them!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

A truly wonderful, compassionate, skilled Doctor...A RARE GEM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful Dr. with a gentle and kind manner

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful physician

Posted on June 5th, 2014

Dr. Emy has been my internist for several years and I could not be happier. He is considerate of his patients' time, listens, is sympathetic, has common sense, a very nice demeanor, and is very smart. His office will fit you in if u have a problem. What more could u ask?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Compassionate, Brilliant

Posted on May 12th, 2014

Dr. Emy has treated my husband and myself (and my brother, and my stepson, and our friends) for 20 years. He is a mentally healthy, well-rounded, non-egotistical physician who practices the art of healing with tremendous integrity. We feel as if he is part of our family, and I think it would break our hearts to have to go to another primary care doctor. We literally trust him with our lives.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and reliable doctor

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great diagnostician

Posted on August 6th, 2010

Has been my doctor for many years, and my husband and I have recommended him to many of our friends, all of whom have been very pleased with him. Dr. Emy is patient and compassionate. He is superb at recognizing symptoms. He is brilliant, but also down-to-earth.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

Finally found a doctor in Manhattan who will spend time with you. He is thorough and caring. I've fired two doctors in the past two years but it looks like Dr. Emy will be my doctor for a while.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Emy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.