Overall Review

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Erban for a non-oncology hematology issue. Ever since then, he's been my guardian angel at Tufts, sticking his nose (and I mean this in a good sort of way) into my case when I am at the hospital for other procedures. When I was in for a hip job, various MDs kept asking "Why is Dr Erban looking into this case?". Great doc, helped correct a misdiagnosis from another hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Shows poor respect for patient's feelings
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
In our first chemo treatment we found the Tufts facility very disorganized. We were told it would take 3-4 hours but he made my wife wait in anticipation (terror, in her words) for over two hours before signing the papers so we could begin. The drugs took another hour to mix, so we waited until 1 pm for the start of an appointment scheduled for 9 am. This was incredibly callous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
One of a kind
Wait time
5 minutes
In dealing with a cancer diagnosis my world was shattered. Dr Erban put it back together. He is a great doctor and a better human being! I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Maybe I just met him on the wrong day
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
But I don't think he even looked at my file before giving me his opinion. No respect for my feelings or time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Diane Shull
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Erban is someone who God meant to be an oncologist. He gave my daughter 3+ yrs of life. He was the most brillant,compassionate Dr. you'll ever have. He goes well beyond for the patient and thee family.If you are lucky enough to have him you will know he's the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Dr. Wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Erban for several years. He is absolutely fantastic - the best! He is incredibly knowledgeable and caring. He goes above and beyond. I feel in the best hands having Dr. Erban as my oncologist. I can not say enough about him. I feel so lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Perfect doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally I met with a doctor who really listen and care. Great human being and exeptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Erban is a wonderful doctor. He takes time to explain and listen. I would highly recommend him to any woman facing breast cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
This man is wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Erban is a wonderful man. He is sensitive and thoughtful and compassionate. He spent years keeping someone close to me alive. In addition, he counseled us long distance through a very difficult and tricky cancer treatment that was not even part of his specialty. I would recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Erban, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Ayan Patel

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Fadi Chalhoub

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Ceglia

14 years experience

3.7 of 5