The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Erban III Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Erban III?


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

seemed rushed during appt. wasn't very attentive; not sure if he looked at my chart. maybe time to retire

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Great doc

I saw Dr Erban for a non-oncology hematology issue. Ever since then, he's been my guardian angel at Tufts, sticking his nose (and I mean this in a good sort of way) into my case when I am at the hospital for other procedures. When I was in for a hip job, various MDs kept asking "Why is Dr Erban looking into this case?". Great doc, helped correct a misdiagnosis from another hospital.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Shows poor respect for patient's feelings

In our first chemo treatment we found the Tufts facility very disorganized. We were told it would take 3-4 hours but he made my wife wait in anticipation (terror, in her words) for over two hours before signing the papers so we could begin. The drugs took another hour to mix, so we waited until 1 pm for the start of an appointment scheduled for 9 am. This was incredibly callous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

One of a kind

In dealing with a cancer diagnosis my world was shattered. Dr Erban put it back together. He is a great doctor and a better human being! I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Maybe I just met him on the wrong day

But I don't think he even looked at my file before giving me his opinion. No respect for my feelings or time.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Diane Shull

Dr, Erban is someone who God meant to be an oncologist. He gave my daughter 3+ yrs of life. He was the most brillant,compassionate Dr. you'll ever have. He goes well beyond for the patient and thee family.If you are lucky enough to have him you will know he's the best of the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Dr. Wonderful!

I have been with Dr. Erban for several years. He is absolutely fantastic - the best! He is incredibly knowledgeable and caring. He goes above and beyond. I feel in the best hands having Dr. Erban as my oncologist. I can not say enough about him. I feel so lucky to have him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2009

Perfect doctor

Finally I met with a doctor who really listen and care. Great human being and exeptional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2009

Dr. Erban is a wonderful doctor. He takes time to explain and listen. I would highly recommend him to any woman facing breast cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

This man is wonderful!

Dr. Erban is a wonderful man. He is sensitive and thoughtful and compassionate. He spent years keeping someone close to me alive. In addition, he counseled us long distance through a very difficult and tricky cancer treatment that was not even part of his specialty. I would recommend him highly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Erban III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Anshul Airen

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Mark Sarnak

    Dr. Mark Sarnak

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Richard Beasley Jr

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10