ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ernst Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ernst?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ernst?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Didn't try to find what was actually causing pain. Mentioned MRI and was told I didn't need that, that he knew what it was. Each time I had return visit it was the same routine as my problem got worse. Found another ortho doctor. Problem found and corrected after years of pain. No thanks to Dr. Ernst. And, have met several people who went through the same situation with him. They are no longer patients of his.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Great staff and doctor! I feel confident with my treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

I like Dr Ernst alot. He is very personable and kind.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Accuracy of diagnosis incorrect

We were sent to Dr. Ernst by Workmens Comp. We were told we needed to see an orthopedic uncologist, which he is not. We brought him mri results, both exrays and a written report. He TOTALLY misread the x rays and he apparently did not read the written report. He said off handedly he was sending the xrays down to the radiologist dept. to reread them just as a precaution. On our second appointment, Dr Ernst told us the result from the radiologist were TOTALLY opposite of what he told us. He then referred us to an ortopedic uncologost. We wasted 4 weeks seeing Dr. ERNST. The initial radiology report was the same as the the report Dr Ernst ordered.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Great physician

I don't know why he would have been rated poorly. I was taken in immediately, staff very professional and made you feel at ease. Dr. Ernst was funny which helped to ease my fear but I also knew from talking with him that he knew exactly what was wrong with my hand and knew how to treat it. OUTSTANDING in my book.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ernst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Michael Shereff

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Robert Schoderbek Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (37)
    14
  • Dr. James Price Jr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    38