The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Long Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 31

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Long?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


38 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Offered nothing except accusations

Was referred to John Long after a Traumatic Brain Injury. John accused me of trying to get Oxycontin. Was not understanding or compassionate. The headache continues after nearly 5 years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Very unprofessional, rude, arrogant Dr. John F. Long

I accompanied my friend (upon her request) to her follow up appointment as her advocate and "second set of ears". After their discussion had ended, and listening carefully, I introduced myself to Dr. John F. Long, and asked a question regarding my friends treatment and recommendations. He abruptly dismissed my question, saying that it was irrelevant, and in an extraordinarily condescending and arrogant tone. I was absolutely dumbfounded. I have NEVER been treated so poorly by a health professional in my lifetime!!!!!!! After this "bullying" session by Dr.John F. long, I got online and read all the reviews about Dr. John F. Long, and my experience was felt by many before me. By the way, I have never written a review for a medical professional. Before I left the clinic, I asked to speak to someone regarding his abusive manner, and gave my feedback. Confluence Health, formerly known as Wenatchee Valley Clinic, really needs to reevaluate his employment with them. His rude behavior should NOT be tolerated!!!

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Dr. heckle and Mr. Hyde

The most arrogant physician I've met. Blames the patient when his treatments don't work... He will be nice at first, but but beware of Dr. Heckle and Mr. Hyde!!!

Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

administrator

misdiagnosis, angry bedside manner, bullying of patients and relatives and friends

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

St. Luke's Rehabilitation, Spokane, Washington

Dr. Long should not practice medicine. He comes in with his agenda and does not listen to the patient. He has no compassion and showed a total lack of respect for my husband and my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Beware of Dr. Long. I found him to be an ignorant, arrogant man who bullies patients and their relatives. He lacks empathy for patients and refuses to acknowledge patient's pain and pain treatment prescribed by primary care physicians. I have never been treated with such a lack of respect by such an ignorant, arrogant person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Help!

Help! I would never recommend this man for any treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Dr. Long was great on the first visit and confident that he could fix my back problem. When the problem did not get better as he said it would, he blamed me and wrote in my chart that he had sucessfully treated me (in other words it was my fault that I did not get better, not his) After consulting with a specialist at U.W., I realized that Dr. Long was very wrong, and missed something that was picked up quickly by the Dr. at U.W. Have had huge improvements since following the plan from the Dr. at U.W. Dr. Long's ego got in the way of accurately diagnosing and treating me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Very Disappointed

The first visit I was cut short because of another patient. I had limited time for a thorough nerve test of which a quick diagnosis that didn't fit my symptoms. The second visit he commented that I had a lot of guts coming back and I left with an approximate 6-8in swollen area at mid back from an electrical probe and very little diagnosis. Not advised.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

True professional and passionate about his job and people.

After being seen by several military doctors for chronic back and leg pain I was referred to Dr. Long. It took a while (approx 3 months) to get an appointment, but it was the military's fault for not forwarding my records to Dr. Long and no fault of Dr. Long's staff. Dr. Long was able to tell me immediately what was wrong with my back. He answered all of my questions and I felt that he spent more than adequate time with me. He referred me to aquatic therapy, but the military insurance stepped in again and referred me back to regular physical therapy with the military...who have done more damage than good. I would highly recommend any of my family or friend's to see Dr. Long if you are having any sort of back problems. He is one of the rare finds in a doctor these days....he truly cares about his work and his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wenatchee, WA.

  • Dr. Paul Allen

    Dr. Paul Allen

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Wenatchee, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Patrice Stevenson

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Wenatchee, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Ryan Demirjian

    Dr. Ryan Demirjian

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Wenatchee, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    9