ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mccarthy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mccarthy?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.1 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

Worst doctor in St. Louis!!

Do not let this guy near your manhood. He is an earful doctor and will cause pain for the rest of your life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Best doc I have ever seen.

I had to have emergency kidney stone surgery while in St Louis for vacation. Dr McCarthy was excellent. His bedside manner was great and he spent as much time as necessary explaining the surgery and the care I would need to receive after returning home. I was blessed to have had such great care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Dr. McCarthy was incredible. I have seen 3 other Urologists in the past 5 months for a reocurring bladder issue, and he gave me tremendous amounts of confidence for future relief in diagnosing my problem. His bedside manner was superb. He spent approx 45 minutes explaining my condition to me, and answered all of my concerns before I had to even ask. Best doctor of any speciality I have seen thus far!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

John F. McCarthy, M.D

I was told I had a rash,nothing on what caused it, nothing on treatment, my rash got worse,my lymph node swelled up, the nurse when i called 4 days later told me to put Hydrocortisone Cream on even after i said it didn't itch and my lymph node hurt,This man would be better suited in another trade, he caused me great harm

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

outstanding

dr mccarthy is the best!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Dr. J. McCarthy and his staff are great! He spent as much time as we needed explaining my husbands options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2008

Best in Class!

Dr. McCarthy and his staff are the best. Wouldn't entrust my urology issues to another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mccarthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Angela Alt

    Dr. Angela Alt

    Urology

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    10
  • Dr. Carol Graham

    Dr. Carol Graham

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Urology

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    27
  • Dr. David Bryan

    Dr. David Bryan

    Urology

    Chesterfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    19