Dr. John Schmidt MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology New Haven, CT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Schmidt! great bedside manner and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
ok consult
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr Schmidt for a consult only. Wasnt going to write review until I read what previous reviewer "happy patient" wrote about another reviewer.Told them to "get a life" because they left a neg. review.Do you know that person? Have you seen their nose? No? Then dont judge. Whats interesting is that the following 4 reviews (all within 6 days) are all excellent. I guess you cant believe everything you read
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Schmidt. He is always so nice and has always done wonderful work on me. I see him for cosmetic procedures as well as sinus realted issues due to allergies during the Spring. I have referred him to my sister and my best friend for cosmetic procedures and they love him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Dr. Schmidt is THE best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schmidt is THE best! I have been seeing him for years and I would never go anywhere else. He always spends a lot of time with me, explaining my procedures and is very attuned to my needs. I have recommended him to family and friends and they all love him too. I would never go anywhere else and would highly recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Schmidt and his professionalism. Michelle in the office has a sweet and calming voice every time you call. I was seen recently for a cosmetic consultation and was amazed by the knowledge that Dr. Schmidt has. He made sure that every question was answered and we spent 45 minutes discussing my options. I trust him to do the surgery in a few weeks. I will recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my nose done by Dr. Schmidt and he did a fantastic job, he definitely knows what he's doing! Best decision of my life to get it done by him. He always made sure all my questions were answered and fully explained the process of the surgery. I had a little hump on my nose in which he removed and now my nose looks so natural and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The patient from 2008 needs to get a life. Every 6 months you sent the same message and I am sad for you. Dr. John Schmidt is the best cosmetic surgeon in New Haven County. I have had several cosmetic surgeries from him and look great. I just had my eyes done by him 2 months ago. Don't believe everything you read!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
LuckyDie update 5 yrs later
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had reconstruction surgery in 08, read previous reviews, done by Dr Schmidt and a resident at Yale NH hosp. I endured 5 more surgeries to try to make my nose more natural looking so that I am not stared at when out in public, and have suffered emotional and physical pain in the process, Your face is the first thing people see. The previous reviewer does not know me or sees the nose I am forced to live with, its not a matter of "likeing" the Dr, its about warning others. Am very happy for people who had a wonderful outcome on their surgeries done by him ,however to be "shocked" when someone has had a bad experience is insensitive, please seek second opinions when contemplating facial surgery with ANY Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i AM VERY SURPRISED WITH THE COMMENTS BELOW.I HAVE HAD A COUPLE OF PROCEDURES AND INJECTIONS DONE BY DR. SCHMIDT AND WILL ONLY TRUST HIM. I'M SORRY YOU DIDN'T LIKE HIM BUT EVERYONE THAT I HAVE RECOMEND THEY SEE DR. SCHMIDT HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY.

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
do overs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had to redo the surgery it was so bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Luckydie Update
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I last wrote I've had two major nasal reconstructive surgeries using rib grafts to try to repair my damaged nose.New surgeon did the best he could but my nose is too scarred from Dr Schmidts operation. He removed Schmidts illiac graft and found it was "way too thin, like a q tip" also found a loose surgical screw.My nose has bumps,scars, one nostril has retracted so it looks like a piece is missing, other one is pinched in. Most of my nose is discolored. When its cold out, or even in airconditioning, my nose turns purple. No amount of makeup can hide it.Always do your homework before you have this or any Dr. operate on your face. Its the first thing people see. I have experienced a huge loss of self confidence because of this. I don't want anyone else to go through what I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a facelift done by Dr. Schmidt a year ago and have been extremely happy with the results. The incisions were small and well hidden, preventing people from seeing any scarring. In fact, I can still wear my hair up without any detection of a facelift. I've been extremely pleased with the results and have recommended a number of my friends to Dr. Schmidt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Schmidt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.