Dr. John Farmer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
AVOID Dr. John Farmer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm writing this to warn all women to avoid Dr. John Farmer. He performed and botched an unnecessary episiotomy when delivering my 6 pound son. His negligence caused an infection to build in my body for several years before I found out about his mistake. I had two surgeries within a month to get rid of the infection. Then last fall I began having more issues leading to my hysterectomy and bladder repair. He has cost me thousands and thousands of dollars in medical bills. His error took away my ability to have more children. And because of the statute of limitations on medical malpractice, that SOB will never be held accountable. Do not choose this man as your OBGYN. I knew him personally. I trusted him beyond measure and now I will be paying for that for the rest of my life. I could attack his personal life as well (I know the skeletons in his crazy closet) but I won't. I'm just begging you to seek another doctor. Seriously, any other doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit with doctor Farmer. He was very nice and took time to answer my questions and offered all the info I needed on the HT I received . Very pleased so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Love the doc HATE the staff.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE doctor farmer. He has made great calls and decisions when it came to my pregnancy and delivery. As well as my after care. HOWEVER HIS STAFF COULD NOT BE ANYMORE UNPROFFESSIONAL. At almost every visit or phone call I have had an issue with either rudeness, general unproffessional, or lack of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Uncaring doctor
Very uncaring doctor, the office staff is rude and parking is terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR FARMER FOR ALMOST 30 YRS.HE DELIVERED MY DAUGHTER AND HAS NOW DELIVERED THREE OF MY GRANDCHILDREN.HE ALSO DID A COMPLETE HYST. ON ME AND A TUBAL ON MY DAUGHTER.NEITHER OF US HAD ANY PROBLEMS. I HAVE COMPLETE TRUST AND CONFIDENCE IN HIS ABILITIES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farmer is wonderful and office staff are great- always willing to work me in and help. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Farmer is great but office staff are not very friendly. After working in the health field for 17 years, I feel the team must be friendly and caring, not just the doctor. Office is dated as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Poor understanding with laproscopy scars
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can no longer wear a bikini. The incision is outside of my belly button. Not on the inside where my other one was due to previous problems. All accross my belly also on the side he put scars...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Dr. Farmer is Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best gynecologist in Louisville! He is awesome and always takes the time to explain everything to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Dr. Farmer is awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with the service and the bedside manner of Dr. Farmer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2009
The BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Couldn't be happier with the service I receive. The best OB/GYN in town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Farmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Frances Rosenbaum

13 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristine Lain

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Bornstein

31 years experience

3.7 of 5