ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Fernald Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fernald?


34 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Best decision

One of the best decisions I have ever made for my boys was taking them to Dr. Fernald. He and his staff are a cut above the rest. When we go there they are always so kind and make our visits worthwhile. He doesn't hesitate to send them to someone else if needed. Thanks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Amazing with my daughter

He is by far my favorite doctor. He is so gentle with my daughter and she is comfortable with him. He has been with us since she was born, and I am very pleased.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Dr. Fernald

Dr. Fernald has been our baby's docter since birth. He is fantastic! Show's concern when she's sick. Is supportive when he sees that you are upset over a diagnosis, etc. He makes time to answer questions. He gives great advice and is very caring. We love him!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Fabulous

Such an excellent doctor, he has been my son's doctor since birth and I cannot say enough good things about him, he is very good about answering questions and concerns

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2011

Thank You

Dr.Fernald is a GREAT pediatrician that I started seeing at BPA,when he came to the clinic.my son had inherited a disorder from is father when I mentioned the name of this he was the only one that has EVER known exactly what it is.every time I need him when my son is sick his there,you can't ask for a better pediatrician or office that has 24 hour doctors on call.GREAT JOB!!!I recommend the clinic to everyone I know when they need a pediatrician.You're very kind to my son and listen to what is going on.God will reward for this kid and caring heart you all have.Thank you all so much!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Fernald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaver, WV.

  • Dr. Erica Tuckwiller

    Pediatrics

    Beckley, WV 1.83 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. John Johnson

    Pediatrics

    Beckley, WV 1.83 mi

    4.1
    (38)
    31
  • Dr. Ramon Lacanilao

    Pediatrics

    Beckley, WV 1.83 mi

    23