ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Finkenberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Finkenberg?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Finkenberg?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Told me only surgery would fix neck pain. After surgical pre-op meetings I mentioned to him a 2nd opinion doctors diagnosis. On the way out of his office he changed the discs to be operated on without any explanation. When I late phoned about this, I was told it had been a clerical error. I fired him, and had just an epidural from another doctor and have no pain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

Disappointing

You had better hope that things go well after your surgery because if they don't, this doctor does not care. He did his surgery. He feels his job is done. Any complications? Too bad for you . You are on your own. It has been 6 mos. post surgery. I am still in pain and can barely walk. Every time I meet with him he merely defends his surgical techniques. I am profoundly disappointed. I thought he would help me to feel better but instead I feel worse than before the surgery. He is completely lacking in empathy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

It was clear to me that this Dr was working for the insurance Co and did not have my best interest in mind. He showed little or NO concern about me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Finkenberg is a wonderful doctor. He has a very high rating from other doctors. I have had several doctors tell me he is the best spinal surgeon in town.He performed my back surgery 4 1/2 years ago. I have had to see him for other issues and he has been very thorough in diagnosing my problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2009

A G

Dr. Finkenberg performed spinal fusion surgery on me. He is an outstanding medical professional. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2009

Don't make the appointment if you don't have the time!

His recommendation for a major spinal surgery came after he looked at my MRI for about 2 minutes and spent about 8-10 minutes with me. Because his waiting room was backed up, he left when I still had many questions. I would have preferred that he just reschedule the appointment if he couldn't spend an appropriate amount of time with me. Also, there were many inaccuracies in his medical report which went in my records.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Finkenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Ralph Rynning

    Dr. Ralph Rynning

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Scott Hacker

    Dr. Scott Hacker

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    20
  • Dr. Mark Jacobson

    Dr. Mark Jacobson

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    28