ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Finkenberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Finkenberg?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2014

Told me only surgery would fix neck pain. After surgical pre-op meetings I mentioned to him a 2nd opinion doctors diagnosis. On the way out of his office he changed the discs to be operated on without any explanation. When I late phoned about this, I was told it had been a clerical error. I fired him, and had just an epidural from another doctor and have no pain.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing

Posted on May 12th, 2013

You had better hope that things go well after your surgery because if they don't, this doctor does not care. He did his surgery. He feels his job is done. Any complications? Too bad for you . You are on your own. It has been 6 mos. post surgery. I am still in pain and can barely walk. Every time I meet with him he merely defends his surgical techniques. I am profoundly disappointed. I thought he would help me to feel better but instead I feel worse than before the surgery. He is completely lacking in empathy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2012

It was clear to me that this Dr was working for the insurance Co and did not have my best interest in mind. He showed little or NO concern about me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 8th, 2011

Dr. Finkenberg is a wonderful doctor. He has a very high rating from other doctors. I have had several doctors tell me he is the best spinal surgeon in town.He performed my back surgery 4 1/2 years ago. I have had to see him for other issues and he has been very thorough in diagnosing my problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A G

Posted on March 22nd, 2009

Dr. Finkenberg performed spinal fusion surgery on me. He is an outstanding medical professional. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't make the appointment if you don't have the time!

Posted on March 8th, 2009

His recommendation for a major spinal surgery came after he looked at my MRI for about 2 minutes and spent about 8-10 minutes with me. Because his waiting room was backed up, he left when I still had many questions. I would have preferred that he just reschedule the appointment if he couldn't spend an appropriate amount of time with me. Also, there were many inaccuracies in his medical report which went in my records.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Finkenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.