Dr. John Finney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Finney for over 20 years and I would never see anyone else. He takes his time with his patients and makes sure all your questions are answered. He truly cares about his profession and his ultimate goal is to make sure you get the best care and get well as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Dr John G Finney III FOUND (worth changing health plans to have him as your primary!!)
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Finney has been my doctor since 1993. He is wonderful. I followed him to the EJGH location, but never got a warm feeling from that practice. I'm thrilled to have found his new location. His old office sent me a letter saying they had no info on his whereabouts. I'm assuming they prevented him from taking his patients with him. I had actually seen his new address a while back, but because he's on the same street (Houma Blvd in Metairie), I didn't realize it was a valid address. Great person, great doctor. Makes my day to have found him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
I love this doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Finney for over 18 years now. I think he is a great doctor and he listens to you and works with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Where is he?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told Dr. Finney is no longer associated with the East Jeff Medical Group. No one will answer questions as to where he is or how I can get in contact with him. Dr. Finney is an excellent physician. I am upset with the Houma Blvd. office because they will not offer Dr. Finney's patients any information as to his whereabouts. It seems petty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Where is he?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is no longer associated with East Jeff Medical Group. The office will not tell me where he is or if he is still practicing. They will not let me leave a message for his nurse, Barbara. Very frustrated and scared. Dr. Finney is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
I love this doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always there for you. He works on your problems with you. He is never in a rush. He is very considerate of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Dr. John Finney is great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes the time to go over you particular health issues, and spends the time necessary with you without rushing out to see another patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Great person
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Doctor for 20 years and he spends whatever time is needed with each patient. The wait is worth it. He has a memory out of this world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Many Thanks
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to the receptionist who forwarded a msg to Barbara Dr Finney's nurse after I told her not to cause we had an appt in 3 days & Barbara who called us back later that day, talking my Mom into going to the hospital which probally saved my mother's life. So very very appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALL doctor's should be like Dr. Finney. He is by far the best doc around. Once you find a physician like him you feel darn lucky. He is friendly, talkative, patient, listens, gives good input and really seems to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Finney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Asghar Bajwa

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Voight

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Hulin

6 years experience

5.0 of 5