The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Fitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fitz?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fitz?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Competence and friendly. Excellent precicion and excellent surgery. Worth traveling to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Eye care

Dr. Fitz has always been friendly as well as his staff. I like the idea that he personally calls me in the evening after any surgery to make sure I'm doing ok. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

The staff are great! They are so friendly and very patient! Dr. Fitz was very thorough and knowledgeable and I was very pleased with his service!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Outstanding - I trust him with my eyes

Dr Fitz is through, professional, and instills confidence in his patients. The breadth and depth of his knowledge never cease to amaze me and he is able to explain in simple and understandable terms the complex procedures and operations of the eye and his proposed treatments for my specific problems. I highly recommend him for his professionalism and his patient care. He is outstanding and I trust him with my eyes.

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Dr. Fitz is a professional in the first degree. He keeps up with the latest developments in eye care,is an outstanding surgeon and is always cheerful and positive in his dealings with his patients. I would give him the highest rating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Fitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, MO.

  • Dr. Michael Morris

    Dr. Michael Morris

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Anton Beffa

    Dr. Anton Beffa

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington, MO 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Alan Kretchmar

    Ophthalmology

    Farmington, MO 0 mi

    39