Dr. John Flannery Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Nashua, NH

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

93 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My colon surgery went perfect! Great office staff. I highly recommend Dr. Flannery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As good an experience I can imagine for a significant procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the first time I dealt with Dr Flannery. I am a Chron's patient who developed a fistula and required surgery. Very professional, informative and set me at ease immediately. Knowing that my future will probably hold more surgeries ahead, I have no issue with having him perform anything needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Outstanding Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Believe Because Of Dr Flannery"s Surgical Skills, My Recovery Time From Surgery Was Half The Time !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone needing intestinal/colon issues that need serious help. He is extremely qualified surgically as well as advising patients on how to heal and behave after the surgery. I am sure he saved my life as I was very ill with infection when the doctor first examined me. I feel blessed that he was the one who took care of me during this difficult time.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Very Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Flannery was great to work with in a rough time for me. He and his staff were highly professional and was a pleasure working with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything has gone perfectly. Wish I had the procedure years ago.

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Excellent communicator with patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very knowledgeable explaining every step of the way And always asking if I have questions for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Top Notch Surgeion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flannery removed cancerous mass from lower colon in difficult location, and pathology results for cancer were all negative, so no treatments were necessary. He makes patient feel confident and comfortable prior to the surgery, and listens well to patient's inputs or requests. His staff is outstanding making all communications easy. A highly skilled, caring doctor that I would recommend to anyone.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flannery was recommended by my family doctor, Couldn't have had a better surgeon than him. Pre-op explanation for the operation was explained in detail and the operation itself went as planned. Post-op visits were on time . Woid highly recommend Dr. Flannery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Fantastic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about our visits with Dr. Flannery were excellent - his staff very professional and caring. He made my mother very comfortable has great bedside manner and most importantly an excellent surgeon. We would refer anyone to him he's that good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John V. Flannery, Jr is an excellent doctor. He explains everything about your condition and surgery so that you understand. He is patient and never fails to ask if you have any questions. I trust this doctor fully with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Flannery Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashua, NH.