ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Flannery Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

95 Ratings • 39 Comments

4.8
  • 89
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Flannery Jr?

Showing 12 of 95 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Dr. Flannery took great care of me! Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

top rate colo-rectal surgeon

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Dr. Flannery performed a lapraoscopic colectomy, without the need for a colostomy. He's an excellent surgeon, in whom I have great confidence.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

My colon surgery went perfect! Great office staff. I highly recommend Dr. Flannery!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

As good an experience I can imagine for a significant procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on June 26th, 2017

This was the first time I dealt with Dr Flannery. I am a Chron's patient who developed a fistula and required surgery. Very professional, informative and set me at ease immediately. Knowing that my future will probably hold more surgeries ahead, I have no issue with having him perform anything needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Surgeon

Posted on June 1st, 2017

I Believe Because Of Dr Flannery"s Surgical Skills, My Recovery Time From Surgery Was Half The Time !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone needing intestinal/colon issues that need serious help. He is extremely qualified surgically as well as advising patients on how to heal and behave after the surgery. I am sure he saved my life as I was very ill with infection when the doctor first examined me. I feel blessed that he was the one who took care of me during this difficult time.

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very Professional

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Dr Flannery was great to work with in a rough time for me. He and his staff were highly professional and was a pleasure working with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Everything has gone perfectly. Wish I had the procedure years ago.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent communicator with patient

Posted on November 8th, 2016

He was very knowledgeable explaining every step of the way And always asking if I have questions for him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Surgeion

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Dr. Flannery removed cancerous mass from lower colon in difficult location, and pathology results for cancer were all negative, so no treatments were necessary. He makes patient feel confident and comfortable prior to the surgery, and listens well to patient's inputs or requests. His staff is outstanding making all communications easy. A highly skilled, caring doctor that I would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Dr. Flannery was recommended by my family doctor, Couldn't have had a better surgeon than him. Pre-op explanation for the operation was explained in detail and the operation itself went as planned. Post-op visits were on time . Woid highly recommend Dr. Flannery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Flannery Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashua, NH.