Dr. John Flannery MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 31 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything has gone perfectly. Wish I had the procedure years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Excellent communicator with patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very knowledgeable explaining every step of the way And always asking if I have questions for him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Top Notch Surgeion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flannery removed cancerous mass from lower colon in difficult location, and pathology results for cancer were all negative, so no treatments were necessary. He makes patient feel confident and comfortable prior to the surgery, and listens well to patient's inputs or requests. His staff is outstanding making all communications easy. A highly skilled, caring doctor that I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flannery was recommended by my family doctor, Couldn't have had a better surgeon than him. Pre-op explanation for the operation was explained in detail and the operation itself went as planned. Post-op visits were on time . Woid highly recommend Dr. Flannery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Fantastic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about our visits with Dr. Flannery were excellent - his staff very professional and caring. He made my mother very comfortable has great bedside manner and most importantly an excellent surgeon. We would refer anyone to him he's that good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John V. Flannery, Jr is an excellent doctor. He explains everything about your condition and surgery so that you understand. He is patient and never fails to ask if you have any questions. I trust this doctor fully with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Talented Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flannery is a gifted surgeon. He is confident and has a calming demeanor. His nurse Jill is fabulous too! I am thankful on a daily basis that he was the one to perform my surgery and I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Painless surgery
Excellent surgeon, Great staff, What more needs to be said, except highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
GREAT!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable, informative, thorough in all explanations. Felt I had the best of care. Never felt rushed, always answered all questions. Nice guy, good personality and bedside manner. Would recommend to family and friends if they needed his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
excellent results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my diverticulitis was ruling my life. the pain was constant. Dr. Flannery was on top of his game. the confidence I got from him and the results of my operation changed everything. I can't thank him and his supporting staff enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated his knowledge and the manner in which he treated my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Great colorectal surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely satisfied with Dr. Flannery's surgical care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Flannery, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Nashua, NH.

Doctor

Dr. David Lin

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Harnsberger

30 years experience

3.9 of 5