Dr. John Fortunato Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wasted a year with this doctor and got nowhere don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Absolutely wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My son just spent over a week at the hospital , and it was such a gift to have Dr. Fortunato treat and diagnose him. He is everything you could want in a doctor--professional, thorough, compassionate and kind. He is the gold standard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
totally awsome Dr.!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr., and it's shame he left Brenner's hospital but ya'll have one great Dr! We drove an hour to see him he's great and you in Co are very lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fortunato is a very caring, empathetic man, who exhibits a high degree of compassion in providing care for his patients. Although our son, who was 1st diagnosed with crohn's disease by Dr Fortunato, has aged out of pediatrics, we will always feel blessed for the care provided by him and his staff, especially Tiona.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Great bedside manners
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fortunato is a very caring doctor who helped me understand my son's diagnosis in detail. He is compassionate and is always kind and ready to answer any questions that I may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Love Dr. Fortunato
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Fortunato. We are now seeing him for a our 3rd child w/ reflux and swallowing issues. He is wonderful, understanding, and spends alot of time w/ his "kids"!!!! We drive over 2 hours to see him and it is worth the drive!

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Willing to travel the distance for motility expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2008
Peds GI North Carolina
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Fortunato Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.