The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Fortunato Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fortunato Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fortunato Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

wasted a year with this doctor and got nowhere don't waste your time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Absolutely wonderful doctor!

My son just spent over a week at the hospital , and it was such a gift to have Dr. Fortunato treat and diagnose him. He is everything you could want in a doctor--professional, thorough, compassionate and kind. He is the gold standard.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

totally awsome Dr.!

He is a great Dr., and it's shame he left Brenner's hospital but ya'll have one great Dr! We drove an hour to see him he's great and you in Co are very lucky to have him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Dr. Fortunato is a very caring, empathetic man, who exhibits a high degree of compassion in providing care for his patients. Although our son, who was 1st diagnosed with crohn's disease by Dr Fortunato, has aged out of pediatrics, we will always feel blessed for the care provided by him and his staff, especially Tiona.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Great bedside manners

Dr. Fortunato is a very caring doctor who helped me understand my son's diagnosis in detail. He is compassionate and is always kind and ready to answer any questions that I may have.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

Love Dr. Fortunato

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Fortunato. We are now seeing him for a our 3rd child w/ reflux and swallowing issues. He is wonderful, understanding, and spends alot of time w/ his "kids"!!!! We drive over 2 hours to see him and it is worth the drive!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Willing to travel the distance for motility expertise.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2008

Peds GI North Carolina
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Fortunato Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Isabelle De Plaen

    Dr. Isabelle De Plaen

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Benjamin Miller

    Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Jagjit Teji

    Dr. Jagjit Teji

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34