Dr. John Fraser MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Do not use this doctor if you would like the truth about your health. This doctor has cost me my Job, and my Health by his lies on no good service he gave. I am very ashamed that Carilion would have this so called of a Doc working under there name. So if you want your health and not have to find an attorney for malpractice. STAY AWAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not look at you, has you repeat same few balance test, does not watch, scribbles few things leaves room. Schedules repetitive test that hospital just did in ER before referring. Does not go over test. Walks out room never returns. Schedules more test then never goes over says they are fine nothing wrong. Get second opinion from another neurosurgeon who states good thing I came when I did due to I had multiple issues that were in need of immediate attention or I would have permanent damage to point may never walk again, need catheter, and colonostomy bag. This man only knows how to order test but nothing about ethics, manners, reading radiologist reports, does not care how much your suffering or in pain. Charges insurance for things he never did or even seen you for. Hundreds dollars for two minutes in room not one time talking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, does not discuss anything, test results, forgets even seen you, only attention is have you walk on your tip toes and heels then he leaves room. Promises come back go over test results never comes back. Lies about test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrong about everything. Wouldn't send my dog to him. Don't expect him to have any interest in a rare condition. Don't expect him to tell you he has no experience. Question everything he says.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Should not be a DR.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fraser was very rude to me and rude to my friend who wasn't even seeing him. He reported back to my family physician that there was nothing wrong with me and I was in pain for some time. Dr. Fraser stated that I was magnifying my symptoms in his report. Mr. Fraser never touched me upon examination and all he had me to do was lean over in a chair and then says there is nothing wrong with you. YOU CAN WALK CANT YOU. My PCP after him acting this way acted like I just needed to deal with the pain and sent me straight back to work saying there was nothing wrong. after being back at work and then getting hurt on the job my company Dr. and PCP reviewed my old records of Dr. Frazer’s reports and just blew me off like nothing was wrong and I lost my job due to this incident saying I was magnifying my symptoms and too lost my medical INS. I took it upon myself to have DR Frasers same reports he ordered on me reviewed by a well-known spine clinic in which they said i have four herniated discs and surgery would correct the problem and the dr should have seen it, and now I don’t have my job i had for 7 years and no insurance to pay for the surgery. AND STILL IN PAIN! THANKS, ALOT DR FRASER. ALSO, I HAD A FAMILY TO TAKE CARE OF, but now no job. I will go to the ends of this earth do some free advertising for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very unhappy with the out come of my surgery. He was very rude and seemed as if he did not care about the pain I was still having. Would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr.Fraser today . He was very easy to talk to and very polite.I was very pleased with my visit with him.I think he is a very GOOD doctor and will be seeing him again. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to dr fraser for a second opinion, he took the time and explained stuff to me, and actually tried to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Avoid this dr.
My mother saw his Dr. And he was horrible. Extremely rude treated her like a piece of meat and not a human. The other Drs. In the practice were good. But I would strongly suggest avoiding this Dr. if at all possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Poorest decision I ever made
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If this man went to medical school, he must have slept through his classes. He is arrogant, unresponsive to questions, uncaring,etc. I have more pain and numbness weeks after surgery than before surgery. He said i was fine and have no problems. Please, do not give this man an opportunity to touch you!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most apathetic human being i have ever met. My only hope for him is that he experiences the same problem I did and recieves the same care. Additionally, his care plan had the potential to do much more harm than was already done by my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2009
Please reconsider seeing Dr. Fraser
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a dreadful experience with this physician. Three days after seeing Dr. Fraser for the first time, I sent a two page letter to the Carilion Senior Management Team, the Carilion Board of Directors, his practice partners at Carilion Neurology Clinic, and The Roanoke Times newspaper. It was THAT bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Fraser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Edgar Weaver

42 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Howes

16 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zev Elias

35 years experience

3.7 of 5