The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Frierson Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Frierson?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.7 Rating

December 14th, 2014

The office will trick you in thinking you need testing done only if you have insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

Great Doctor!!!!!!!!!

I felt weird being young and overweight and having heart problems already, but the Dr. made me feel very comfortable and helped me realize I do have control over my health. I can now say after seeing him my blood pressure is normal, I can walk more than I could when I was in high school . He is not just a doctor he is an Angel. Thank you Dr. and your wonderful staff they made me feel normal again. Great smiles all around. :-)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

the Dr. knew exactly what was wrong with me and prevented me from going to surgery. I would highly recommend this cardiologist to anyone who is having any problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Great office friendly staff! Dr.Frierson was very patient and friendly!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

very rude

I had been having chest pains and was referred to dr frierson. His staff was very polite and helpful but dr frierson is the rudest dr I have ever seen. He made me feel as though I was bothering him and he had no patience what so ever. He is even rude to his staff and nurses. Very unprofessional. I'm suppose to go back for a follow up but that is definitly not happening. I have scheduled an appt with another cardiologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

Poor Treatment of Elderly Patient and Spouse

Needs to acknowledge patient despite having Alzheimers, and also the spouse. I have never had a physician so rude to a patient and family member in my 35 years of working with the elderly as a social worker and family member. He needs to remember that even though they are elderly, the patients are entitled to dignity and respect. Also I am not a SCRUB Nurse. I do not appreciate being talked down to and expected to do the job of medical personnel. This person really needs to work on his demeanor and to understand the elderly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Frierson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Sara Mccamish

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    19
  • Dr. Gregory Page

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    San Antonio, TX 0.23 mi

    31
  • Dr. Pamela Ward-Demo

    Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.23 mi