Dr. John Fritz DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Jersey City, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
poor after service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
to get a copy of my records, they charge a $1/page, where I already paid for the service. If it was being faxed to another dr, theres no charge. So the patient, who already paid for the service, they want to charge, but the dr that makes thousands..he gets them for free. I have to write to them from Florida to get my records. ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY NICE STAFF AND CLEAN OFFICE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is horrible and unprofessional. They don't know what they are doing. There is a very long wait and the doctor just referred me to another doctor. He had me do a bunch of tests that I did not need. Overall it was a big waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Great practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fritz is an excellent doctor, since I have made him my primary doctor I have begun to make the changes necessary to improve my health. He is straight forward and very helpful. And his staff is the best especially Janice. She has helped with everything I have had to do outside the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but staff is horrible. They even dont pick the phone in case if you need to talk.

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
Not a professional place
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In simple words not a good choice. Extremely disappointing and unprofessional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Saved my Job!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im a mason worker and was also doing drywall at the new McDonalds off Kennedy when suddenly I had a sharp pain shoot down my arm, I could t even swing a hammer. I flipped out because I could t loose this job or money. Dr. Fritz saw me THAT day and not only helped calm the pain, but first called a pain specialist from HIS cell phone and got me in THAT day! I was able to get some help with the pain, was able to finish the job. I just had surgury and am almost 100%, without Jobn Fritz, I would of lost the drywall job, the money, and would never be able to drive past that McDonalds with my son for the rest of my life! I owe him more then he'll ever realize.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Exceptional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently moved to the area and was having trouble finding a doctor. After visiting 3 others that i disliked I was ready to book an appointment with my old Dr. in Arizona. I had just about lost hope until i met Dr. Fritz. The office staff was very helpful and the doctor was exceptional.

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Unreal!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. Office staff even fought for me against my insurance to make sure my prescription was covered. AND then they had it delivered to my apt! Unreal service I've never seen before A++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Tim Piche
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't get any better service. I was very happy with my office visit. Bottom line He made me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Fritz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.