Dr. John Hoffmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Waupaca, WI

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
COMPASSIONATE JOHN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHEN NO BODY WAS THERE FOR ME DR HOFFMANN WAS THERE WHEN THE REST OF THE MEDICAL FIELD WOULD NOT ACCEPT THE FACT THAT I HAD LYME . I AM STILL FIGHTING THIS DISEASE MAYBE HE CAN STILL HELP AS HIS LEGACY LIVES ON HERE.HE HONESTLY FIGHTS THE BITE. HE WILL ALWAYS BE IN MY HEART. THANK YOU FOR HELP. HOPE OURS WILL LISTEN & HELP MANY THAT ARE SUFFER .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
greatful for helping us
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we went to see dr Hoffman & still was in contact with him for my son has lymes . he will be greatly missed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Dr. John Hoffmann from Waupaca saved my sons life.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr John Hoffman saved my sons life. I'm sorry to hear about his tragic accident. I'll never forget what he did for my 12 year old son who just turned 13. He was the 8th Doctor my son saw and he was the only one willing to treat my son for Lymes. He's better now thanks to Dr Hoffmann.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman takes the time to listen to his patients. He knows tick-borne illnesses inside and out and has given life back to my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoffman is brilliant, attentive, no nonsense, compassionate, and a blessing to anyone in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a pharmaceutical rep and call on over the 1000 docs so I know ALOT of them. Dr Hoffman. Is by far the best doctor you can ever have. He is an angel who is in it to save lives, not for the money. Needs to be more like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoffman helped me with my daughters Lyme, from another state. Because of him, my daughter was treated by someone who knows more about Lyme Disease than any doctor in our area. I will always be grateful and have confidence that my daughter was treated properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Best Doctor I ever encountered, Period!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoffman is a lifesaver! He is the only MD I trust anymore. He was the only one who accurately diagnosed me when Mayo clinic and UW Health Madison could not or would not help! This doctor actually cares about his patients.

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Dr who actually cares and will help you!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial visit recently and so far I'm happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing, compassionate, knowledgeable doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Finally got diagnosed!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been disabled for 8 years. Finally got diagnosed and treated. Back at work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
the best doctor my family has ever went too. he is a very honest man
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hoffmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waupaca, WI.