ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Magee Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Magee?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

grandparent

Dr. Magee is an excellent doctor. He is great with the children. He was my children's doctor and now my grandson's doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

No star......careless, abrupt and horrible with children

I had the worst experience with this doctor. He belongs in a lab somewhere doing research and not treating children. On the pain face scale, my daughter came into the examination room at a 2 and left a 10. She was completely traumatized by his abruptness and lack of caring. He could've cared less about her well being. I am shocked that he is a doctor at this practice. Very disappointing.....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Kids First Parent

Dr. Magee takes care of my 2 children ages 2 and 4 and he is fantastic - reasonable, calming and an exceptional diagnostician. Over the past 4 years the office staff has improved tremendously and, in the past, if we didn't want a particular nurse they were cooperative.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

My 3 children were all raised with Dr. Magee, he is great! He knows kids, he doesn't get overly aggressive treating routine children's illnesses and kept me rational. He uses down to earth, common sense approaches which I always found extremely reassuring. I hope you trust him as much as I do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Dr MaGee has been our children's doctor since birth. (They are 7 and 5.) He takes excellent care of them and is very supportive of us as parents, offering timely advice. His care and guidance through the years has been much appreciated. It's a shame his office staff is so poor. The office manager is ineffective, the receptionist rude and we question the competence and dedication of the professional nursing staff. The groups affiliation with CHOP has realy hurt their practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

A caring and concerned pediatrician, Dr. Magee has provided my 5 children ages 12 to 24 with excellent care. They received state of the art care with the same doctor from infancy till they were young adults through a variety of illnesses and injuries. He is a rare practioner in todays system.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2009

Horrible Doctor

The man misdiagnosed a brain tumor for me, when i brought the subject he just laughed and replied with a kurt answer of "no you don't" no i cant play anysports i cant write, i can't taste on half my mouth, i have astigmas, and i truely hate this man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Magee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Mary Kline

    Dr. Mary Kline

    Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Denise Fitzpatrick

    Dr. Denise Fitzpatrick

    Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Steven Gewirtzman

    Steven Gewirtzman

    Pediatrics

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    33