ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Player Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Player?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2016

Big ego, will find another doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest Receptionist ever!

Posted on February 18th, 2016

I literally decided halfway through the interrogation process of becoming a new patient that I would choose another doctor. If this staff member is the "face" of the practice... I would have serious reservations about the type of care I would receive.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Player is a concerned doctor and spent a lot of time with me to figure out what medication I needed.

Posted on November 14th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I should of went elsewhere!

Posted on April 26th, 2011

Uncaring, no sympathy whatsoever. NEVER calls to check up, or to do a follow up. Sends me to NUMEROUS other places to get testing without a solution. He almost acts as if I am inconveniencing HIM. This man was TEXTING during one of my appointments. I really wish I would of researched this doctor and went elsewhere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent family Doctor

Posted on July 1st, 2010

Dr. Player is a very caring doctor, who knows his patients. He sticks up for what he believes. He is the sort of doctor who really knows his patients. He doesn't need to waste time reading old charts to see who the patient is, he knows the paitient and their history as well as the patient's family members. He truely cares. Extremely knowledgeable

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 25th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Player is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.