The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Player Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Player?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Player?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

Big ego, will find another doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Rudest Receptionist ever!

I literally decided halfway through the interrogation process of becoming a new patient that I would choose another doctor. If this staff member is the "face" of the practice... I would have serious reservations about the type of care I would receive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Dr. Player is a concerned doctor and spent a lot of time with me to figure out what medication I needed.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

I should of went elsewhere!

Uncaring, no sympathy whatsoever. NEVER calls to check up, or to do a follow up. Sends me to NUMEROUS other places to get testing without a solution. He almost acts as if I am inconveniencing HIM. This man was TEXTING during one of my appointments. I really wish I would of researched this doctor and went elsewhere.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Excellent family Doctor

Dr. Player is a very caring doctor, who knows his patients. He sticks up for what he believes. He is the sort of doctor who really knows his patients. He doesn't need to waste time reading old charts to see who the patient is, he knows the paitient and their history as well as the patient's family members. He truely cares. Extremely knowledgeable

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Player is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Christian Daniel

    Dr. Christian Daniel

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Neill Musselwhite III

    Dr. Neill Musselwhite III

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    42
  • Dr. Jessica Burkett

    Dr. Jessica Burkett

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.27 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    18