Dr. John Stark MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Very rude an insensitive
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after driving 1 hour and waiting 25 min to see Stark. He walked in the room, looked at file and said "Insurance hasn't approved the surgery" and walked out. He did not even talk to me. Then his extremely rude handler, Betty the office manager told me to come back when I have paperwork stating..... from my insurance company. Betty has lied to me on several occasions stating that she submitted paperwork, etc. only for me to call back and have secretary tell me it was never done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Great Doc...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Stark... wouldn't let anyone else operate on me !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
24 yrs of having a great back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The fusion surgery of L5S1 was done by Dr. Stark in 1992 and still working great. Have had 24 yrs of no pain and all the motion that anyone could ask for after having a fusion. Great DOC & thanks for doing a great job. Remember: the caramel lady!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stark changed my life! I had my sijoint fused after forty years of pain. I would highly, highly recommend Dr. Stark to anyone who have serious sijoint! He is the best! Love Dr. Stark!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Back surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would always recommend Dr. Stark for any back problem... he is a great doctor and very personable.... love him !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very, very disappointed with Dr. Stark!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
screwed up my si joint worse than what it was
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the Doc !!

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
I'm quite sure I like him more than he likes me, but you wouldn't know it.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Stark & he always seemed pleased to see me when I made the trip to his office but I'm the girl who broke his tool while in surgery (which i think he designed himself) & elbowed him in the face quite hard when I jumped after he pushed on a particularly sore spot. I'm quite sure any other doctor would dread the sight of me by that point & run the other direction. Not him & I did appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stark was kind, attentive and warm. Through the entire process he was supportive of my family especially my wife who was nervous about what need to be done. He told me what to expect so that i could be realistic about what i was facing. I just had my last appointment and i feel so much better. He tells me that i can expect.further improvement. Its amazing i can do so much more than before. I cant thank Dr Stak and his wonderful staff enough. They really gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Great doctor! I am very pleased with the visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Stark for my mother. I was a little discouraged when I read some of the reviews but I heard so many good things from people that had seen him previously that I decided to take a chance. He did not disappoint me. I was so impressed by his bed side manner that I felt I had to share my experience. He was kind, thoughtful and was able to diagnose a problem that no one else had found previously. I was really impressed by how courteous and his staff was. I am pleased that there are doctors that care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Doctor Stark!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Health Guides

  • more health guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Stark, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.