ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Stark Is this you?
  • 44
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Stark?


62 Ratings with 19 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Very rude an insensitive

after driving 1 hour and waiting 25 min to see Stark. He walked in the room, looked at file and said "Insurance hasn't approved the surgery" and walked out. He did not even talk to me. Then his extremely rude handler, Betty the office manager told me to come back when I have paperwork stating..... from my insurance company. Betty has lied to me on several occasions stating that she submitted paperwork, etc. only for me to call back and have secretary tell me it was never done.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Great Doc...

Love Dr. Stark... wouldn't let anyone else operate on me !!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

24 yrs of having a great back

The fusion surgery of L5S1 was done by Dr. Stark in 1992 and still working great. Have had 24 yrs of no pain and all the motion that anyone could ask for after having a fusion. Great DOC & thanks for doing a great job. Remember: the caramel lady!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Stark changed my life! I had my sijoint fused after forty years of pain. I would highly, highly recommend Dr. Stark to anyone who have serious sijoint! He is the best! Love Dr. Stark!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Back surgery

I would always recommend Dr. Stark for any back problem... he is a great doctor and very personable.... love him !!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

I'm very, very disappointed with Dr. Stark!!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

screwed up my si joint worse than what it was

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Love the Doc !!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

I'm quite sure I like him more than he likes me, but you wouldn't know it.

I love Dr. Stark & he always seemed pleased to see me when I made the trip to his office but I'm the girl who broke his tool while in surgery (which i think he designed himself) & elbowed him in the face quite hard when I jumped after he pushed on a particularly sore spot. I'm quite sure any other doctor would dread the sight of me by that point & run the other direction. Not him & I did appreciate it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Amazing doctor

Dr. Stark was kind, attentive and warm. Through the entire process he was supportive of my family especially my wife who was nervous about what need to be done. He told me what to expect so that i could be realistic about what i was facing. I just had my last appointment and i feel so much better. He tells me that i can expect.further improvement. Its amazing i can do so much more than before. I cant thank Dr Stak and his wonderful staff enough. They really gave me my life back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Great doctor! I am very pleased with the visit

I have been seeing Dr. Stark for my mother. I was a little discouraged when I read some of the reviews but I heard so many good things from people that had seen him previously that I decided to take a chance. He did not disappoint me. I was so impressed by his bed side manner that I felt I had to share my experience. He was kind, thoughtful and was able to diagnose a problem that no one else had found previously. I was really impressed by how courteous and his staff was. I am pleased that there are doctors that care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Love Doctor Stark!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Stark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Nancy Cummings

    Dr. Nancy Cummings

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0.28 mi

    31
  • Dr. John Steubs

    Dr. John Steubs

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0.47 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Nancy Luger

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0.54 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11