Dr. John Garofalo MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr GAROFALO is an extremely caring, patient doctor. He takes the time to answer all of your questions without rushing you. He is thorough in his examination and explains everything he is doing. He makes you feel at ease from the beginning of the appointment. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr GAROFALO is an extremely caring, patient doctor. He takes the time to answer all of your questions without rushing you. He is thorough in his examination and explains everything he is doing. He makes you feel at ease from the beginning of the appointment. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
OFFICE STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garofalo is fantastic. He gets to the root of your problem and follows up on it. My big problem is with the office manager (Janet) and the billing dept (Margret) I overpaid my co-payment on 3 occasions and i was in communication with Margret She suggested to me that i use the credit amount on my next visits i said no refund me the $60. She put me off until the last claim was paid by my insurance company. It was paid already that's how i found about the over payment.She just kept putting me off and finally she explained that the office manager forgot to approve it. After my last call i was told by Margret that i would receive the check within 10 days, She explained the office manager forgot. Well it did not happen On the 11th day after i called the office again and spoke to Janet she did not recall any of this. There is a dis function between them Margret(Billing) and Janet (office manager) they kept blaming each other
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
a dying breed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is kind, takes time with you, and the most experienced dermatologist around here. very popular in our area. from the old school of medicine which was not so focused on profits at the patient's expense. make your appt. earlier in the day and the wait will be relatively short. He sees my kids for skin conditions, including acne and warts, and done more complex procedures as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Top notch doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
II've had to wait 2 hours for top notch doctor in NYC. He is very popular Doc you may have to wait 30 minutes plus, never 1 hour, never one hour. And sometimes I get in in 15 minutes. Very good Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Re; Dr John Garafola
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extremely competent Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Garofalo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.