ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gelin Is this you?
  • 35
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gelin?


41 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Caring

Patient for 12 years.Always treated promptly.Great staff,a real old time physician who cares more about his patients than the system.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

Review of Dr. John Gelin & Staff

We LOVE our Dr Gelin. He makes every patient feel as if he/she is his only patient. He is a very knowledgeable and compassionate. The quality of our lives would be greatly diminished if he were not in Floral City taking care of all of us, and we're grateful. His staff is also very competent and caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Dr. Gelin talks in terms you can understand. I like that!

Almost a year now, and I really like the staff and Dr. Gelin.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Excellent Care

Have been going to Dr. Gelin for over 30 years. Good care and follow-up. Great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

I surely hope Dr. Gelin stays working for a long time. He spends time with his patients & asks questions, doesn't just say take this pill & don't worry bout it, he wants to find out what the problem is. Not too many drs today do that. Thanks Dr. Gelin & you have a great & wonderful staff as they care too!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

Patient

Doctor Gelin has helped me like no other doctor!!!! He is excellent, and truly cares !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Great Doctor and staff.

My family and I have been using Dr. Gelin for 30+ years. Great doctor, great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Grateful Patient

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Gelin's for over 20 years. He was my parents' doctor for over 20 years before that. He is an astute diagnostician and usually knows what is wrong with me before I get a full sentence out. While he is matter-of-fact on the outside, he's a big teddy bear on the inside who fights for his patients. Dr. G, you rock!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Be going to Dr Gelin for years. Dr Gelin speaks to u in language u understand. His staff is top shelf.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Clean office, courteous staff, kind thoughtful Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

trust

as usual, can depend on dr. gelin. always right diagnosis and always available when i need him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

He is the best. Takes excellent care of his patients. His stuff is so pleasant. It doesn't feel like you are at the Doc. at all. Very pleasant atmosphere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gelin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Floral City, FL.

  • Dr. Hasibul Khan

    Family Medicine

    Inverness, FL 5.92 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    17
  • Dr. Nolan Toth

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Inverness, FL 5.93 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    29
  • Dr. Brian Slaby

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Inverness, FL 5.94 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    20