Dr. John Gelin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bushnell, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I surely hope Dr. Gelin stays working for a long time. He spends time with his patients & asks questions, doesn't just say take this pill & don't worry bout it, he wants to find out what the problem is. Not too many drs today do that. Thanks Dr. Gelin & you have a great & wonderful staff as they care too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gelin has helped me like no other doctor!!!! He is excellent, and truly cares !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Great Doctor and staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been using Dr. Gelin for 30+ years. Great doctor, great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Grateful Patient
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Gelin's for over 20 years. He was my parents' doctor for over 20 years before that. He is an astute diagnostician and usually knows what is wrong with me before I get a full sentence out. While he is matter-of-fact on the outside, he's a big teddy bear on the inside who fights for his patients. Dr. G, you rock!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be going to Dr Gelin for years. Dr Gelin speaks to u in language u understand. His staff is top shelf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clean office, courteous staff, kind thoughtful Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
trust
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as usual, can depend on dr. gelin. always right diagnosis and always available when i need him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. Takes excellent care of his patients. His stuff is so pleasant. It doesn't feel like you are at the Doc. at all. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Doctor Gelin for 40 years. He has always been there for me and my family. He has always taken the time to help me anyway he can. He is dedicated to serving the community and the staff will treat you just like family and call you by name. I love the Personal service I receive every time I ago. Thank you Doctor Gelin and Staff...I appreciate the fact you are there when I need you.

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Great Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gelin was recommended to me by a nurse/friend and I am so thankful for her suggestion. I felt comfortable the moment I stepped into the office. The location is close to home, the staff are extremely friendly, and the doctor is knowledgeable, compassionate, friendly, and easy to talk to. I give Dr. Gelin a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
The very best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to thank you for accepting me as a new patient! Dr. Gelin, and all the staff, are awesome! Dr. Gelin does NOT just throw prescriptions at you, he has a knowledge of the human body and will only prescribe what your body needs. I love the fact that he will also address natural cures, I do not like to take medicine, especially if I can take a natural supplement that will do the same job! If the need arises and you 'need' to see him without an appointment he will work you in, according to necessity, which could get him off his schedule. He is thorough and addresses all your concerns, my family, and I are very fortunate to have him as our Primary Care Physician!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gelin is a very good doctor. You go in-he askes- whats up=== you go from there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Gelin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bushnell, FL.