Dr. John Gelin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Floral City, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient for 12 years.Always treated promptly.Great staff,a real old time physician who cares more about his patients than the system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Review of Dr. John Gelin & Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We LOVE our Dr Gelin. He makes every patient feel as if he/she is his only patient. He is a very knowledgeable and compassionate. The quality of our lives would be greatly diminished if he were not in Floral City taking care of all of us, and we're grateful. His staff is also very competent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Dr. Gelin talks in terms you can understand. I like that!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost a year now, and I really like the staff and Dr. Gelin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. Gelin for over 30 years. Good care and follow-up. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I surely hope Dr. Gelin stays working for a long time. He spends time with his patients & asks questions, doesn't just say take this pill & don't worry bout it, he wants to find out what the problem is. Not too many drs today do that. Thanks Dr. Gelin & you have a great & wonderful staff as they care too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gelin has helped me like no other doctor!!!! He is excellent, and truly cares !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Great Doctor and staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been using Dr. Gelin for 30+ years. Great doctor, great staff.

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Grateful Patient
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Gelin's for over 20 years. He was my parents' doctor for over 20 years before that. He is an astute diagnostician and usually knows what is wrong with me before I get a full sentence out. While he is matter-of-fact on the outside, he's a big teddy bear on the inside who fights for his patients. Dr. G, you rock!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be going to Dr Gelin for years. Dr Gelin speaks to u in language u understand. His staff is top shelf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Clean office, courteous staff, kind thoughtful Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
trust
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as usual, can depend on dr. gelin. always right diagnosis and always available when i need him.

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. Takes excellent care of his patients. His stuff is so pleasant. It doesn't feel like you are at the Doc. at all. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Gelin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Floral City, FL.