Dr. John Gelinas DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Swampscott, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is absolutely the best doctor EVER!!!! I can not imagine a more knowledgeable, caring and passionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
I recently had a hysterectomy by Dr. John Gelinas. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him. He makes you feel comfortable, at ease, excellent bed side manner and spends as much time as needed discussing your options. I had only a few days of minor pain after surgery. He is excellent and I would highly recommend him to any woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Uses charm to distract you from his limited knowledge.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor says "I'm scared" a lot when he is taking care of patients. He has a limited comfort zone as far as his medical knowledge. He also is defensive about having a DO instead of an MD. He speaks to women using a condescending tone in his voice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Gelinas for about 8 years now. I can't say enough about him. He has an excellent bedside manner, he is kind and direct, and he clearly knows his stuff. The staff is always great and the whole experience is made easier in what is otherwise not the most pleasant kind of doctor's visit. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Only if you want the best....
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional. Kind. Very well educated. The Danbury area has no idea how fortunate they are to have such a remarkable physician caring for psychiatric patients and their families. If your family member needs a psychiatrist, go to Dr. Gelinas, if you want the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr John gelinas is absolutely wonderful. I have been seeing him for over two years now, and came into his care in an emergency situation. In that situation, he calmed me down, gave me the lay of the land in real people terminology and made me feel at ease. He gave honest opinions as well as the cold hard facts in a way that I was comfortable with. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for an OBGYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Gelinas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Swampscott, MA.